Hotels in Salt Lake City

Marriott Salt Lake City Center

Marriott Salt Lake City Center

Marriott Salt Lake City Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
220 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Salt Lake City Center in Salt Lake City

# 8 of 100 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Salt Lake City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Salt Lake City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Carlsbad, CA
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ban Chin from Mountain Home, ID
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location of the hotel was excellent.
The toiletries that was provided were not enough.eg toothbrush, toothpaste. Also there wasn't any water kettle provided for.
Couple
Rebecca from West Valley City, UT
April 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The front desk staff was very pleasant
Parking was horrible
Business Traveler
Nathan from Spanaway, WA
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The Hotel was Great and the locations to the areas we were there to visit was also Great.
The room above us was rented out to some high school kids that had been to their prom that night. I called about the noise since they had been going all night and it was now 3:00am. I heard the security knock on their door and it was quiet for about 20min

I have always enjoyed the Marriotts hotels but like I said above the party above us made the stay terrible. When I talked to the front staff in the morning they could care less with their attitude. If they would of just said what can we do to make it right and apologize I would of said thanks for caring and left. They did not care at all. I will not stay at the SLC Marriott again. ...read more

Couple
Nancy from Lolo, MT
March 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We also loved that it is within walking distance of City Center mall.
Business Traveler
Anna from Apple Valley, CA
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Slaughter, LA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable beds, and extremely professional staff. The location is also very convenient to down town.
Nothing
Couple
Eric from Provo, UT
March 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
They treated us like second class citizens because we booked with Priceline. You really need to work with your partners to be more accommodating. I'm a Gold Marriott Rewards member but I might as well have been a complete stranger.
Couple
Lindsey from Provo, UT
February 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, luxury bathroom- all marble, comfortable bed.
I had made reservations for a king bed, but upon arrival they had given it away and we had to settle for two full beds. It was disappointing.

Really great location, within walking distance to City Creek shopping, dining and movie theater. High quality rooms with a luxury feel.

Couple
Kimberly from Idaho Falls, ID
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Salt Lake City Center
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg