Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Salt Lake City Marriott City Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
220 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Salt Lake City Marriott City Center in Salt Lake City

# 10 of 105 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Salt Lake City Marriott City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
March 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location. It had a decidedly past its prime sort of feel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Very rude staff that made fun of my medications rally challenged son and it hurt him deeply because he shakes all the time
Nothing disaster!!! Staff truly the most rude at a. Hotel I have ever stayed at.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 11, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff are easy to work with.
Parking fee is additional for $14/day. Is it SLC or NYC?
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andale, KS
March 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, location, location! Nice decor, the maid service was great, as was the view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, UT
March 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean, functional, and reliable. Room met expectations and staff was friendly.
Sound traveled very easily through the walls and I could hear babies crying. I also received a charge of $28 with no explanation after my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, UT
March 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location, nice hotel & amenities, good cable channel selection
Asked for king room and got 2 doubles even though they showed kings available for our room level. Beds uncomfortable. Pillows flat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernal, UT
March 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Pool, gym, staff was great and very helpful.
Only had two double beds available, queens would have been nice to have, no fridge or microwave in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Altonah, UT
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice hotel. Staff was nice I would totally stay there again. My son had surgery the next day so being close to everything in Salt Lake was convenient. We enjoyed our night and slept great ready for the next day. My husband favorite was the bathroom.
There was a broken fridge sitting in the hallway and someone else's trash sitting outside a door that never got picked up. We walked around it no big deal but when you're walking with a 20 month old it was in the way.
Couple
Michael from Lehi, UT
February 5, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent Hotel, they upgraded us to a suite for my daughter's sweet 16 (: Gorgeous view of the Gallivan Center and Christmas lights!
Reviews of Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg