Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown in Philadelphia

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1201 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Guest Rating for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown in Philadelphia

# 15 of 85 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 1213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
December 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Alarm went off in the middle of the night. Address directs you to the back side of the hotel instead of Filbert St. Breakfast was really expensive.
Chad from Brandon, WI
December 16, 2014
10.0
It was an absolutely beautiful hotel with a great location. I will be back again of I go to Philly
I wasn't too crazy about tripping over the homeless guy sleeping on the sidewalk both nights on the northeast corner sidewalk

I spent a majority of my time with my friend who was in the Jefferson hospital. I wish the hotel would have helped with parking prices (discount). It was expensive but I didn't expect it to be cheap.

Couple
Kathryn from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
December 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Accommodating and friendly staff. ..great location able to walk or take a short cab ride.
Now

I would have liked to have a small safe in room

Group Traveler
Natalie from Middletown, PA
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, staff, amenities.
No free wifi. It was outrageously expensive at $13
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Hazleton, PA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We love the hotel!! Location is awesome! Staff is so helpful! Our daughter is a student at LaSalle University. Marriott Downtown has been our favorite for 3 years, give it a try!!
We have been staying there for 3 years, and our room this month has been terrible! Room #839 no view! Come on, we are repeating customers!? And we are Marriott Awards customers.?
Couple
Yu Chi from Summit, NJ
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is very convenient to every places! Concierge is professional. Lobby is high-ended.The room is spacious and clean. It was on the 14th floor. We can see the view of the late Philly. Love this hotel will definilty stay again!
Parking is convenient but a bit pricy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Iconic lobby. Festive for holidays. Rooms have class. Location. Location. Location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were extremely kind and helpful; they always paid attention to us and offered help even when we did not even ask for it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Reading, PA
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location.
The parking and wifi rates were expensive. We were there during a large conference and the elevators were painfully slow. Once the conference ended, they worked just fine.
Reviews of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg