Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Philadelphia Marriott Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1201 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Guest Rating for Philadelphia Marriott Downtown in Philadelphia

# 13 of 102 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 1698 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
May 21, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Great location in the heart of Philadelphia. Excellent business center.
Stayed two nights. The ice machine on my floor did not work. Concierge was seldom available. Desk clerk seemed annoyed that I asked him to get some ice for me, and brought me the ice bucket only half-filled. Parking too expensive.
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
May 19, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
May 18, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Centrally located to all the downtown attractions Starbucks connected to hotel Fitness center had everything needed in multiples
Could here noise by elevator throughout the night
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsville, NJ
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Angel from East Falmouth, MA
May 17, 2016
10.0
Location! 15 minutes walk from liberty bell, 10 minute walk to China towns restaurants, within 15 minute walk of a bunch of museums, across the street from reading market! Location was perfect!
The shower ceiling had peeling paint which isn't what I would expect from a downtown marriott, and I paid $70+ for parking 2 days (ouch!)
Couple
Charles from Washington, DC
May 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
This visit was all excellent. Especially liked the friendliness and efficiency of the front desk receptionist. Excellent location. Quick taxi ride from Amtrak, walking distance to Penn Mus of Art, &a gazillion Chinese, Japanese, Korean eateri
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was in a great location
Pool was very small
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Foley, AL
May 17, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
We were especially pleased by the quick, friendly service we both times when we ordered our breakfasts off the menu. The food was very good and generous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 17, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rosa from Millville, NJ
May 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
The room the location and the staff was very helpful
I was completly satisfied
Reviews of Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.