Hotels in Peabody

Marriott Peabody

Marriott Peabody

Marriott Peabody Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
8A Centennial Dr
Peabody, MA 01960

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Peabody in Peabody

# 2 of 6 hotels in Peabody
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Peabody
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Peabody

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morovis, PR
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The personal ,Very discreet.
All is ok

I had a good experience, I really liked the bar

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
October 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was helpful and rooms were very clean. Also liked the fridge and microwave.
Location a little hard to find. Apple maps was a quarter mile off.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Grenville Sur La Rouge, Canada
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Since we were there to visit Salem, it was a good location , the room was large and clean. Had everything we needed.
The restaurant breakfast was expensive , overpriced for what you get, also the room was clean but there was an unusual smell

Overall we enjoyed our stay ,the hotel is nice and the location is about a 10 mins drive max to Salem.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MA
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff
Toilet paper not kept filled

Excellent

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winfield, PA
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Definately the price! The location. It was a beautiful hotel. The resturant was very good!
No, not really
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrodsburg, KY
May 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff; beautiful common areas.
A construction project was taking place on the roof. It did not affect me, but I might have wished for a different hotel had I know before buying. Also, as a Priceline customer, I got the impression that I was given a slightly inferior room.
Couple
Caleb from Barre, VT
February 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Price was great for the room

Bar/ restaurant in hotel is pricy, but wicked good. Nice rooms, heated pool was excellent.

Couple
Lin from Everett, MA
November 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was very accommodating.
The room was a little small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Glendale, NY
October 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice and very close to Salem.
Hotel bar way way overpriced.

Lovely hotel, got a great deal through Priceline, I imagine if I booked on my own it would have been more expensive. It was no more than a 20 minutes drive to Salem, which is where our family was visiting for the weekend. I would definitely look to book again if we were to visit again. It was a holiday weekend and we booked last minute, so there were no double bed rooms left. We got a large king bed room and they brought a roll away bed for the kids. Which worked fine. Only complaint was the overpriced drinks at the bar. As a NYer, one mixed drink and a colors light, paying $15 for hotel bar is awful.
...read more

Senior Travelers
Dr Joel from Atlanta, GA
October 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great room and very helpful staff.
No.

Loved the large room and very helpful and friendly staff. Have stayed there numerous times and will continue to do so when we go to Boston!

Reviews of Marriott Peabody
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Peabody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg