Park Ridge Marriott

Park Ridge Marriott in Park Ridge

Park Ridge Marriott

Park Ridge Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
300 Brae Blvd
Park Ridge, NJ 07656

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Ridge Marriott in Park Ridge

# 1 of 1 hotels in Park Ridge
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Ridge Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Ridge Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Ridge Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Far Rockaway, NY
August 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff. Pleasant public areas.

It seems that this hotel is used mostly for business travellers during the week, which means that the pool and porches were empty during the day. We plan on coming back soon with our kids.

Couple
Paul from Middlebury, VT
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The second night we were moved to a much quieter room with a window to the outside. The concierge ylounge breakfast was nice.
First night was dreadful. There was a wedding party going on until 3 am, and our room faced the atrium (not outdoors. Very loud and noisy, couldn't sleep. Also, the noisy ice machine was right next door. My wife almost went to sleep in the car.

Overall we liked it, but now we know not to get one of the interior rooms overlooking the atrium.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sylvain from Ndip, Canada
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was beautiful, inside and outside the hotel. The pool with the spa were just great!
No

The location of the hotel was perfect and very quiet. The staff was very helpfull. Recentlty renovated. Great indoor and outdoor pool!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
August 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Well appointed rooms and bathrooms and nice lobby area.
Several rooms that are looking out at the indoor pool area can be very noisy and may offer reduced privacy.

Overall the hotel is nice. Public spaces are clean, comfortable bedding in the room, everything in working order. However, it can be very noisy and the rooms that are looking at the indoor pool area may be less than ideal. These rooms can be really noisy and also offer limited privacy. This hotel may be good for families, but it is not the place to spend a couple of relaxing days or stay during a business trip. To their credit, hotel staff try to maintain Quiet Hours. Except from parking, everything comes for a fee, including internet, breakfast etc. Overall it was a good stay, only because it seems there were much fewer people on Sunday and we enjoyed the facilities in relative peace and quiet. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
July 15, 2014
8.0
convenient
they charged me an additional $25 to my credit card that i did not agree to. this is a major problem to the credibility of your business model. i find that hotels keep doing this. if you quote a price, that is the price that should be charged.

dishonest policy of charging more than was agreed to during bidding. if this doesn't get corrected, you are going to lose me as a customer. it is dishonest!

Business Traveler
Cindy from Jobstown, NJ
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff
No

Breakfast excellent, staff very friendly. Check staff excellent.

Business Traveler
Donald from Staten Island, NY
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Morris from Brooklyn, NY
December 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nice, clean and beautiful bridge/entrance.
It was cold in our room. There was a constant draft. It was very noisy. The door to the room seemed closer compared to other hotel rooms.

My wife and I woke up with a cold after leaving the steam on 75F auto, all night. The room was cold and we could not leave the steam running constantly because we could not breath. We went for one night to get some sleep. We were woken up by staff talking loudly in the hallway. I am not complaining about the children running up and down the hallway. Staff members should know better. The bottom line is we woke up sick and tired. Our children already awake us up every morning, we don't need the hotel staff to do that. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Colette from Ashland, VA
August 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the bed!
NA

The staff was friendly. Everything was clean and appealing. Love the entrance over the stream and open lobby. I love staying at this hotel!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth Port, MA
July 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location and surroundings
No responce to maintenance complaint in room. Told front desk twice. Also Tax and Fees make savings ...Not so much.

Nice Place with wooded area and pond. No highway noise or industrial traffic. I would stay here again if they have a good rate. The tax and fee's are always a PITA. Include them in the rate and this would be a deal.

Reviews of Park Ridge Marriott
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Ridge Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Park Ridge
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Park Ridge
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Park Ridge
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Park Ridge
dg