Orlando World Center Marriott

Orlando World Center Marriott in Orlando

Orlando World Center Marriott

Orlando World Center Marriott Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
8701 World Center Drive
Orlando, FL 32821
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Orlando World Center Marriott in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 416 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Orlando World Center Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Orlando World Center Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Orlando World Center Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amanda from Jacksonville, FL
December 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Starbucks inside hotel, located able to rent movies and good room service.
Fees! Fees! And more Fees! Self parking is really far away, still have to pay for it, splurged on valet but took 25 minutes to get our car. Small TV, average room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The best thing about this hotel was the location and convenience of varied dining choices on the property as well as shops, games for children and an indoor pool.
We did not like the size of the beds in the double room. They were quite small.

This hotel is kid friendly which was what we were looking for. We were in town for our son's 6th birthday and the staff (upon notification) sent a slice of cake, milk and a balloon to our room to start his birthday off with a surprise! He absolutely loved it! The front desk staff (specifically Edna) was wonderful and our bellman, Hank (also goes by the name Scooby) was exceptional. On the last day of our trip our daughter became ill and was not able to hold down any food other than bananas. Hank overheard my husband and I trying to figure out where we could find bananas. After checkout we went to the gift shop to see if we could find bananas and in walks Hank with two bananas for our ill daughter. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised and extremely grateful for that "above and beyond" gesture. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Apisai from Palmetto, FL
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Pool
Poor room needs updating. Not even queen size beds they were so small(doubles). Should not be rated 4 star. Parking so far away you have to take a shuttle to get to hotel & then pay $15 a night for it too. & $20 resort fee that was hidden. Not a fan!

The only thing cool about the hotel is the lobby & pool but the rooms were horrible. & the coffee maker was in the closet???

Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Tampa, FL
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool and surrounding areas were awesome. Large hotel with many areas for relaxing. Several nice restaurants to choose from.
There is a resort fee of approx $20.00. This does include a child's breakfast with paid adult breakfast so that was nice. The parking is a bit remote but we used the shuttle and that worked out fine.

Starbucks cafe in the lobby. Way cool elevator that was fun to ride. Very close to Disney. With some pool side rooms you can watch Disney fireworks.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelham, AL
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It was relatively close to disney
Resort and parking fees that equalled 30 a day, they closed the pool for a private function, the hammering and banging of setting up and taking down for a party. And Ants.... Ants and ants....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Javier from Homestead, FL
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Kid friendly and great staff. rooms were comfortable and the ammenities were excellent.
Did not like the prices of drinks and the resort fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from St. Petersburg, FL
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was very kid friendly.
It's not close to any restaurants forcing you to spend a lot of money at the hotel restaurants. Also, I know $16 for parking is average but I think it should be included in the room cost.

Although this hotel is very kid friendly it's definitely more for conferences and business people.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fernando from Coral Springs, FL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
family friendly. kids activities. fireworks were awesome. meeting the characters.
The bathroom bathroom backed up and the pool was closed for cleaning during th holiday. It was cleaned by the next day and I was compensated for the problem.
Couple
Dennis from Port St Lucie, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice pool.
Yes- 25 fee for parking and 20 per day for a resort fee which I didn't know existed until I checked out. Not fair.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, TX
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Orlando World Center Marriott
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Orlando World Center Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg