Marriott Orlando World Center

Marriott Orlando World Center in Orlando

Marriott Orlando World Center

Marriott Orlando World Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8701 World Center Drive
Orlando, FL 32821
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Orlando World Center in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Orlando World Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Orlando World Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Orlando World Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Megan from Jacksonville, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Lots of amenities, pool was great. Clean rooms.
Definitely did not like how far away the parking was. For $15 a day I think it should be much more convenient.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great pool, great view from our room.
parking 17.00 a day.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff willing to accommodate, and amenities.
Slightly disappointed that bathroom was not completely cleaned.

Very large, spacious rooms, great pools!

Business Traveler
Timothy from Naples, FL
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Amenities - pool, activities, etc
Room, old and outdated looking. Also air conditioning did not get any colder

Good overall

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Zephyrhills, FL
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Swimming pool, location
Parking, food prices, wait times for restaurants, quality of room

The self parking garage that costs $15 to use is a 20+ minute walk from the rooms. The hotel is so large and so packed with people that the amenities were just not enjoyable to use. Having 2 young kids, trying to leave our room to go downstairs was more stressful than anything else. Restaurants had 1 hour wait times, the food prices were worse than the theme parks, and the interior of our room was so basic it looked like a 2 star room. It was very small and there wasn't even a fridge or coffee maker. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Boonsboro, MD
May 28, 2014
10.0
The location and amenities were excellent.
The complimentary wine tasting was charging a fee of $25.00. This confused a number of guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nanette from Ewing, NJ
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Pool area was awesome
Maybe a shuttle bus to Downtown Disney would've been nice. ,it's so close

This place was huge , the staff was extremely friendly if u walked past 3 maids ,then u had to say hello 3 times. Everyone was very friendly. Also the buffet was great. A lot of choices.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Lovely resort setting in close proximity to all attractions.
Ancillary charges.

My husband and I met at the hotel so had two vehicles (we self parked one and valet parked the other). Our total charges just to park our cars was $41.54/night in addition to the $20/night "Resort Fee." The ancillary charges to stay 2 nights were----; this should be disclosed at the time of booking. It didn't end up being such a good deal.

Couple
John from Clearwater, FL
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was beautiful and in a great location . We would absolutely stay here again on our next visit to Orlando .We liked it so well , we cancelled our reservation ( FREE night )at another hotel for Sunday night and booked another for here .
My wife found " hidden Easter Eggs " in the last suite we stayed in but other wise it was very clean.

All the help were excellent but one man stood out, It was Allen on the front desk. He went out of her way to make sure we were completely happy with our stay. When we book another room here , we will make sure to ask for Allen . Thank you again for our wonderful stay . John and Donna Morahan from Clearwater, Florida

Reviews of Marriott Orlando World Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Orlando World Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg