Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort

Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort in Westmont

Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort

Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3500 Midwest Road
Oak Brook, IL 60523
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort in Westmont

# 1 of 4 hotels in Westmont
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Randy from St. Louis, MO
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I have stayed at the hotel when it was a Marriott. I thought it would be nicer as a Hilton. The only thing that was great was the location.
called to get the heat fixed. Engineer (who smelled) pumped it up to 89 degrees. An hour later, is was blowing cold. All night I had to get up and keep pumping it up; then it would blow cold again. The wallpaper was peeling; stains on the chair. And more.
Couple
Brian from Manitowoc, WI
February 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
we had an issue with our room, and not until Sunday morning did we find a staff member who cared..ended up getting a complimentary breakfast
sink was clogged from the moment we checked in..at the nice breakfast buffet other guests were using their hands to pick up bacon, sausage and other items on menu....come on people!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
February 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice room, comfortable bed, nice view, ambience was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nija from Maywood, IL
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was cold noise all night no towels or blanket I want my money back
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, IA
February 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Public spaces
Size of bathrooms in rooms if you were overweight they would not be accommodating for it was difficult to sit on toilet and close door to bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Holland, IL
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love your beds I fall asleep instantly Im really happy that it's peaceful.
I've been here before so the first room I loved the room this times was way too small the bathroom uncomfortably so and the sink leaked definitely fixed right away though and I appreciated it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Keller, TX
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked almost everything about the hotel. Room was clean, staff was friendly, and it was conveniently located to everything we needed.
I hated the temperature in our room; it was very warm. We cranked the thermostat to the coolest setting and had to close the curtains, so that we didn't sweat to death.
Couple
Richard from Godfrey, IL
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
- Television not controlled by in-room entertainment system (allowed connection of our own devices) - Pool had two 20-yard lap lanes - Pool was saline instead of chlorine

I guess you can't count on it, but we caught this Hilton during a slow time and got our room for $--- including taxes and fees. Wow. We'll try to do that again. Certaily won't happen during golf season, but maybe in the winter if they don't have a group??

Couple
Patrick from Naples, IL
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great!
The only thing was that the pool was not warm enough and there was no hot tub.......But I was told they are going to remodel and add a hot tub.
Business Traveler
David from Normal, IL
January 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice room. The staff were accommodating, and got me away from the elevator and the guest traffic. Great night's rest!
Nothing to complain about. A false alarm sent us out of the hotel in the middle of the night ... better safe than sorry!
Reviews of Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg