Hotels in Newport Beach

Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa

Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa

Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
900 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa in Newport Beach

# 1 of 16 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
February 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The best part of the hotel was the view. Great ocean view room!
Its Newport beach... they'll sniff out the ones who have money and those who don't. If you're right in the middle they do just enough to meet their job quota. New hotel being built next door, construction noise all day.

The rooms off of price line for this hotel are in the second tower Marriot has. It is the tower next to all the construction and quite a walk through the 1st floor just to get to the elevator. Every employee will be at your service from sunrise to sunset, after that good luck. I used a town car for my valentine night that the Marriot had to offer. Took us to our cruise ship on balboa island, then back to our dinner reservations. And then he disappeared after dinner for our ride home(yes I tipped $20 each ride on top of the fare)!!! All the cabs were booked so my valentine lost the heels and we hiked it back up to the hotel. Very classy... The cleanliness and quality of the room was worth the price as well as the view. Other than that if your looking for a nice place to just "sleep" get a great clean room at the best western or on balboa island. ...read more

Couple
Paulmichael from Newhall, CA
December 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was great! Our check-in attendant, Joel, was very friendly and accomodating. He showed us places to eat, and walked us quite a ways down the hall to show us to our elevator! Showing the extra effort is much appreciated.
The "ocean view" was nice, but not big enough! We ended up in a corner suite, which meant there was no one behind the wall of our beds, but I think it also meant less of a balcony. One of our beds also had some nasty-looking pink gunk on the sheets.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. The location is perfect if you are looking to get some high-scale shopping or fine dining done, since it is literally across the street from the Fashion Island mall. The beach is but a stone's throw away, but be warned - every beach we visited requested a fee to park ($15 at the state parks!). I cannot commend the staff enough, from the Valet to the room service employees, we were treated with respect. The beds are comfy, the TV if a bit small at least has good sound, and the rooms are clean. What more could you ask for? ...read more

Senior Travelers
George from Juneau, AK
October 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
View.
Not much in the way of restaurants near by...pretty expensive at hotel. Parking was way too expensive.

Nothing to add.

Couple
Amanda from Whittier, CA
September 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff
Room service

Called the room service number multiple times and couldn't get service. Even talked to the front desk and still no answer for room service. Had to walk to a nearby restaurant to get food when we wanted to stay in and relax.

Couple
Fernando from Adelanto, CA
September 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Customer service was incredible.
Dirty bed. Hair on sheets and pillows.
Couple
Fabian from Hawthorne, CA
September 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
It's a very nice hotel, in the best location. The location couldn't have been any better. Also, there are multiple pools, which was great.

Great hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Ray from La Verne, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a nice clean room
They put us in the north tower that's was even close to the pool or spa. Also we had to pay $21.00 for parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jay from Castro Valley, CA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
pool area is very nice, location near restaurants and shopping, hotel is definitely a quality hotel, but the rooms are small and need to be updated
$21 to park, décor is old, location is far from the beach
Solo Traveler
John from Fresno, CA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great Location, beautiful view from the room I had
Really noisy

Great hotel and I have stayed here twice in the last year. Twice I had noisy people in the adjacent rooms at early hours in the morning

Business Traveler
Steve from Saint George, UT
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Outdoor amenities were exceptional. Excellent views of the ocean!
None
Reviews of Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg