Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa

Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa

Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
900 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa in Newport Beach

# 4 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 455 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff, location, service
bathroom was quite small, room service was almost an hour wait.
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
August 24, 2015
6.0
Location
Dirty
Business Traveler
Eric from Redondo Beach, CA
August 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
1. Great location central to Newport Beach, Balboa Island, Fashion Island Mall with spectacular view of the ocean.2. Terrific swimming pools, fire pits, bar3. Extremely courteous staff4. Clean and quiet room
I stayed in the older wing of the hotel:1. Popcorn ceiling2. Terrible TV that buzzed3. No bathtub (if that is important)4. Old, squeaky bed5. Cost prohibitive - basically, you are paying for the location because the room itself was ordinary.
Suzanne from Encino, CA
August 4, 2015
The hotel was wonderful. We went for our 40th wedding anniversary and they even surprised us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Couldn't have been any nicer.....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Hickory, TN
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The gentleman at the check-in counter, hotel employee was the best and most friendly hotel employee I have ever dealt with. Dealing with him alone assures that I will return to this hotel. The service he provided my girlfriend and I was over the
No

The facilities are absolutely beautiful. Worth every penny. I love that they have a Starbucks located in the hotel. Very convenient. I also really enjoyed the food at their restaurant as well. Overall, this was a fantastic stay.

Business Traveler
Byung Ki from Cerritos, CA
July 22, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Room is non available when I arrived at midnight..in hotel.. no room..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Peter from Austin, TX
June 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet and great location.
Slightly outdated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristian from Riverside, CA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My family and I spent our weekend here celebrating my birthday and I could have not been more happy about my stay. The staff was amazing and the room was so comfortable. We will be coming back soon!
Paying $26 for parking :(
Business Traveler
Marianne from Los Gatos, CA
June 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the hot tub was just the right temperature, and the breakfasts were tasty.
The walls were fairly thin, charging for basic Internet access in hotel room in this day and age seems ridiculous. Also, the parking rate was overpriced at $34 for valet or $25 (or so) to self-park in a suburban hotel.
Reviews of Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.