Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
500 Bayview Circle
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Newport Beach Bayview in Newport Beach

# 2 of 18 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
location
paying for parking
Couple
Michael from Henderson, CA
January 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Overall ambiance is what we expected from Marriott. Very friendly staff. hotel employee went out of her way to help us find activities during our stay.
Not quite the water view we expected. It is at the very top of the bay and it's more like a pond view. Our view was of the city and we much preferred this anyway.
Couple
Grace from Canyon Lake, CA
December 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything, the hotel was amazing. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean the bed was so comfortable.
Couple
Vernon from Las Vegas, NV
November 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel room was very clean. The room was better than expected. It wasn't tiny like the typical hotel rooms. It was very quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
October 20, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nadia from Toronto, Canada
September 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
We were very disappointed in the hotel. Nothing really good I could say except for, it would be OK if you were doing business in the area, even then I think it's overpriced
completely misleading information about the type of hotel and the location. It is very much an industrial area and what was call "the bay". was actually a swamp. A tiny bottle of lotion in the room cost five dollars. US five dollars! The staff were rude.

Marriott hotels are usually considered above-average. This one was not.

Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
August 29, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Peoria, AZ
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything!
none

Excellent customer service...

Couple
Amy from Round Rock, TX
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice
Couple
Lowell from Oceanside, CA
August 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
All good
Reviews of Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.