Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
500 Bayview Circle
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Newport Beach Bayview in Newport Beach

# 4 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Corey from Laredo, TX
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Price of breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mina from Atlanta, GA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The suite was perfect for our needs. We were in Orange County for a wedding which required us to be in 3 different venues. The Marriott was centrally located and very convenient. I wish we had more time at the property to enjoy the amenities.
The gym was very small and average. We had to go out of the hotel to a bigger gym.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service at the front desk. I believe he was management but his type of service quality and attention is very rare in this field.
Nothing
Couple
Luanne from Phoenix, AZ
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful.
I would have liked to be closer to the beach.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice dining area with bar and outdoor patio seating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast buffet was way better than expected
Drinks at bar extremely expensive

Okay hotel

Couple
Gary from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The large room
Nothing
Couple
Sheri from Fawnskin, CA
April 11, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Dunwoody, GA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Didn't see the basis for negative comments. This is a solid 4* property: large rooms, friendly+helpful staff, good breakfast. I do a lot of hotels for work, for family trips we do VRBO but did special trip w/1 kid this time so this hotel was a perfect fit
Parking is a bit pricey ($25 per night) and the hotel is in an office park but really the location was not a problem for us. I liked the short drive to Balboa and Fashion Island
Couple
Baltazar from Riverside, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The breakfast and bar were great . Great service
All the one way streets
Reviews of Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.