Hotels in Newport Beach

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
500 Bayview Circle
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Newport Beach Bayview in Newport Beach

# 2 of 16 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosedale, Canada
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
all above - location - friendliness when checking in - the room they gave us - just a very nice experience.
no

the best on our 10 day trip in California. highly recommended .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Habra, CA
March 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nice rooms and decor.
Too close to airport. Bed was like a trampoline. Some TV features did not work. Room service menu very limited. $21 Overnight parking fee. Too expensive for what you get.
Couple
Brenda from Riverside, CA
January 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Lots of loud noise, very little peace and quite. Asked for a quiet room and did not get one. Lots of slamming doors, loud people and running down hallway.
Couple
Gregory from Sunnyvale, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, nicely appointed room, great staff, pet friendly.
$21 a day parking fee.

Its beautiful, in a great location. The suites are really nice, bed super comfortable, modern flat screen TV.

Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
December 13, 2013
9.0
Location was great had a beautiful view the room was amazing and the bed was extremely comfortable.
They didn't tell me there was a charge for parking there.

Location was great had a beautiful view the room was amazing and the bed was extremely comfortable. One of the best places I have ever stayed at.

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Spring Lake, MI
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly staff
$21 per day for parking and $19 for buffet.

I"d stay here again anytime, everyone at the hotel went above and beyond for any needs we had.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was large and comfortable Public spaces were pleasant very good gym and nice pool good breakfast
parking is expensive
Couple
Jeffrey from Brea, CA
November 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were beautiful and spacious, we loved it. The beds were comfy as well.
The only thing we didn't like was that it was $21 to park overnight.

The hotel and location was awesome. The room was big and spacious and we had a nice view as well. The bathroom was huge and the beds were really comfy. This is the first hotel that I've been to in a long while that actually respects the "privacy please" tag you put on the door. All of the other hotels I go to just disregard it and just barge in whenever they feel it's time to clean the room and they always wake us up. The staff was very nice too. The only thing that I didn't like was that it was $21 to park. To me that's insane. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
November 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Customer service was excellent
$21 parking, but because beach location

Clean and comfortable room. Incredible staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great divided room.
Pocket doors to bathroom extremely hard to open and noisy in night. Only one very small sink/vanity in large bathroom.

Would go back in a heartbeat. Loved the location. Bathrooms are the only issue. Great breakfast included if you prepay, Well worth theXXX night. $21 self parking. No valet.

Reviews of Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg