Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
500 Bayview Circle
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Newport Beach Bayview in Newport Beach

# 4 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast buffet was way better than expected
Drinks at bar extremely expensive

Okay hotel

Couple
Gary from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The large room
Nothing
Couple
Sheri from Fawnskin, CA
April 11, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Dunwoody, GA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Didn't see the basis for negative comments. This is a solid 4* property: large rooms, friendly+helpful staff, good breakfast. I do a lot of hotels for work, for family trips we do VRBO but did special trip w/1 kid this time so this hotel was a perfect fit
Parking is a bit pricey ($25 per night) and the hotel is in an office park but really the location was not a problem for us. I liked the short drive to Balboa and Fashion Island
Couple
Baltazar from Riverside, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The breakfast and bar were great . Great service
All the one way streets
Couple
Frank from Irvine, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, excellent room service and very friendly staff from check in to maid service. Just a nice place to stay.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellington, CT
October 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel and room met our expectations for the star level. The breakfast buffet was great. There really is not much else around,so in the mornings this was definitely a major convenience
$23 a day for parking !!!!! Surprise!!!! No one mentioned this nasty little hidden charge. It may have made a difference in our choice of hotel had we known when we booked. Hotel seems to be in a business park and almost seems out of place.

Watch your final bill if you prepaid for the breakfast buffet because they charged us for it at checkout. They did adjust the bill. With buffet gratuity and parking it was an extra $93 for 3 nights.

Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
August 22, 2014
7.0
The room
The food was poorly priced! Way to expensive and not very good!

There were wet spots in carpet when we got into our room.... So I had to wear flip flops the whole time I was there!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Panos from San Ramon, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was updated, modern.
Small room and awkward shape
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
We got a king suite which was pretty nice and spacious. The Balcony had no seating so wasn't very useful over all but the suite for two ppl who get up at very different times was very nice.
something about the carpeting made the hotel feel dirty I'm not sure if that's just the color or if it's just older. They also charge for parking which I feel is such a rip-off
Reviews of Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.