Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview in Newport Beach

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
500 Bayview Circle
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Newport Beach Bayview in Newport Beach

# 2 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frank from Irvine, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, excellent room service and very friendly staff from check in to maid service. Just a nice place to stay.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellington, CT
October 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel and room met our expectations for the star level. The breakfast buffet was great. There really is not much else around,so in the mornings this was definitely a major convenience
$23 a day for parking !!!!! Surprise!!!! No one mentioned this nasty little hidden charge. It may have made a difference in our choice of hotel had we known when we booked. Hotel seems to be in a business park and almost seems out of place.

Watch your final bill if you prepaid for the breakfast buffet because they charged us for it at checkout. They did adjust the bill. With buffet gratuity and parking it was an extra $93 for 3 nights.

Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
August 22, 2014
7.0
The room
The food was poorly priced! Way to expensive and not very good!

There were wet spots in carpet when we got into our room.... So I had to wear flip flops the whole time I was there!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Panos from San Ramon, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was updated, modern.
Small room and awkward shape
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
We got a king suite which was pretty nice and spacious. The Balcony had no seating so wasn't very useful over all but the suite for two ppl who get up at very different times was very nice.
something about the carpeting made the hotel feel dirty I'm not sure if that's just the color or if it's just older. They also charge for parking which I feel is such a rip-off
Verified Hotel Guest from Templeton, CA
July 9, 2014
10.0
The staff and the hotel were wonderful. Our room was incredible.
I don't think Marriot should charge for parking and there were many dogs in the hotel.
Couple
Angela from Yucaipa, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were perfect.
Parking was a lot.

Every room is a suite and has a balcony. Free wireless in the lobby only. Pool was a nice temperature. Centrally located to a lot.

Couple
Linda from Victorville, CA
June 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly. If you asked for something, they went out of there way to help you. The room was nicely laid out, plenty of room just to hang out! Could not have been happier. Kudo's to Troy at the front desk, he was Awesome!!!

Clean, quiet and a great location to Newport Beach.

Nazih from Folsom, CA
May 28, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eugene from San Jacinto, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's very clean big rooms beds are very comfortable. And plus has a mini bar.
U had to pay for parking. 23.00 per day.
Reviews of Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg