Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
500 Bayview Circle
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Newport Beach Bayview in Newport Beach

# 3 of 18 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 164 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janvier from Garden Grove, CA
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Small but great pool area overlooking the bay. Very nice lounge/lobby with outdoor patio. The suite setup was great.
The couch pillows smelled like cologne, and one of the phones didn't work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was central.
Yes. Many things. The biggest issue was them having a wedding on-site, right outside our hotel room. With having 2 very young children trying to get them to bed, loud music and loud talking til 11pm made it a horrible stay. And the hotel staff was lousy.
Couple
Roger from Kaysville, UT
May 11, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

David from Riverside, CA
May 3, 2016
10.0
Excellent location for the OC Marathon
Verified Hotel Guest from Vail, CO
April 29, 2016
7.0
The room was spacious, clean & great.
I didn't like all the 'additional' fees that were a surprise i.e.: internet (everywhere else I go it's free) & $25.00/nt parking with no alternative!? This definitely was a turn off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
location - nothing to walk to.
Couple
Suzanne from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 22, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Soila from Corona, CA
March 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
everyone there was very friendly made you feel at home
they had an ice machine but no ice bucket in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
location
paying for parking
Couple
Michael from Henderson, CA
January 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Overall ambiance is what we expected from Marriott. Very friendly staff. hotel employee went out of her way to help us find activities during our stay.
Not quite the water view we expected. It is at the very top of the bay and it's more like a pond view. Our view was of the city and we much preferred this anyway.
Reviews of Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.