Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Marriott Newport Beach Bayview Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
500 Bayview Circle
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Newport Beach Bayview in Newport Beach

# 4 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was great! :)
They never emailed me my folio when I asked them too.
Couple
Sheila from Las Vegas, NV
July 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
The food for the amount of money was not to my standards. Service was mediocre.
Harley from Patterson, CA
July 28, 2015
Location & the room size
Solo Traveler
Michael from Cherry Valley, CA
July 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice!....and full buffet breakfast was included with this booking. Also, they had a refrigerated section in their mini store that was open all night...fresh sandwiches and salads. I appreciated this as I got in late a couple of nights, was starving.

Very nice property, very clean and well ran. Courteous and professional staff! Not on the beach, but close, and nicer than many of the properties located on or closer to the beach.

Couple
Nahum from Maricopa, AZ
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
I did not like that I had to pay $25 for parking. The parking garage across the street was $15. I would have expected a security guard present watching over the lot at least.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice location, easy to travel to beach or shopping. An all suites hotel is a plus.
No microwave in roomThe rooms were nicely laid out but the furniture was drab and looked out of place.
Couple
Barbara from Bakersfield, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is great! Also the room is very roomy
The shower was awful. Zero water pressure, and the door didn't seal therefore the floor was all wet and slippery.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Elverta, CA
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The facilities and the friendly staff.
They were not able to get me a room with two double beds, despite the fact that I requested it by telephone shortly after making the reservation. The pull-out sofa worked just fine, however, so it was no big deal.
Couple
Corey from Laredo, TX
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Price of breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mina from Atlanta, GA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The suite was perfect for our needs. We were in Orange County for a wedding which required us to be in 3 different venues. The Marriott was centrally located and very convenient. I wish we had more time at the property to enjoy the amenities.
The gym was very small and average. We had to go out of the hotel to a bigger gym.
Reviews of Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Newport Beach Bayview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.