New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 23 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roniece from Milwaukee, WI
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is close to a lot of entertainment and Bourbon Street. The hotel is also updated and a well maintained hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
July 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
This is a very nice hotel, very clean. Kept very well maintained.
The parking of $42 after taxes is ripping people off.

Paying $42 for parking after taxes is way too expensive. I understand some hotels have to charge for parking, but it should be capped at $20, which is still very high. $42 is flat ripping people off.

Couple
Andrew from Woodside, NY
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff and location were amazing.
Room was a little dated, but common areas seemed as if they were renovated.
Couple
Mark from Jax, FL
June 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The room was small and smelled like mold. I get paying for parking HOWEVER $42 a day with tax is excessive. Not to mention once I was on the road after leaving noticed damage to the passenger side of my car which happened while in the hotels possession
Couple
Christopher from Waukesha, WI
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Concierge able to secure reservation for us and point out places of interest.
Felt like an old hotel tired. Room was fine size, but lack a closet.
Couple
Eugene from Medina, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
June 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment I got there until the time that I left. The location was GREAT. Everything that would draw you to New Orleans was within walking distance. The rooms were nice and valet was great.
The only thing that I did not like about this hotel was that I got charged an incidentals fee, but never got told about it. I didn't have a problem with the fee itself, but to charge the fee and not disclose that you're charging my card is unacceptable.
Couple
Wanda from Mobile, AL
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location which enabled me to walk everywhere.
No.

Great location and great price.

Couple
Brian from Keller, TN
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 88 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg