Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa in Groton

Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
625 North Road Route 117
Groton, CT 06340

Hotel Guest Rating for Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa in Groton

# 1 of 14 hotels in Groton
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ralph from Ronkonkoma, NY
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, CT
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This Marriott maintains the high standards that The Marriott hotel chain holds to. It was a great stay overall
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, PA
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It's a nice hotel, the rooms are nice, and the staff is friendly.
The staff was busy when I checked in, not behind the desk. And when I checked out,there was no one at the desk as well. I'd also recommend that you order a hypoallergenic room, the down comforters made me cough.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waretown, NJ
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Family tradition!
The bed skirt had something really gross on it.but they changed it in addition to asking for our help.but it was ok they are like family!

It's a big family ! We have been going since they opened!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hampton, NY
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naugatuck, CT
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the pool area
Yes the fact they are supposed to be a 4 star hotel and are run like a 2 star.

Ok so I decided to take my wife and 1 yr old son to mystic aquarium and hang out over a couple of nights. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and let us check in early. That's the only reason I didn't leave this place a 1. We get up to our rooms and I admit I'm a bit fanatical about making sure my room is clean. I always bring lysol wipes with me because I know the industry and always check to see if the place is clean. Now at a 4 star hotel I shouldn't have to do this. Well there was hair all over the bathroom. All over the tub, shower curtain, toilet, and ground. I'm not speaking of head hair either. So I calmly a few hrs later went to talk to the manager. I told him I'm not a complainer but when I dish out this kind of $ I expect a clean room anywhere never mind a place that charges what they charge. He goofily said yeah I don't expect that either while smugly laughing. So he looks at me and forcefully said sorry. Do you want someone to clean it? I said no i just told you I cleaned it. Do you want a drink at the bar? I was like seriously? So he gave me 2 coins for a free drink. Wow that's hospitality for you. NEXT! we order breakfast in the morning for room service. The food came and it was cold of course. The cantolope wasn't fresh either. It was just about rotten and sour. So 44$ bucks for cold breakfast that wasn't fresh. Next I call down to ask the front desk to please not let the cleaning staff clean my room because I cleaned it myself. Please just bring fresh towels,empty trash, and t.p. We go upstairs to bring out son up to take a nap the maid is the room cleaning. Now i know it sounds crazy but again the front desk didn't do their job. NEXT! Ok so we go down to the pool. This isn't a big deal but the dirty towel bin was over flowing lol. I mean all day worth of towels over flowing. There was garbage all over the front of the hotel etc. Just in plain english I feel like I just stayed at a--- a night place. ...read more

Couple
Kay from Cordova, TN
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice room. Quite location far enough off road/location for not a lot of traffic noise

Close enough to travel down road a few miles for good food. Extremely friendly staff. Great Stay! Starbucks in lobby

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, NY
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gina from Milford, CT
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg