Marriott Monterey

Marriott Monterey in Monterey

Marriott Monterey

Marriott Monterey Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
350 Calle Principal
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Monterey in Monterey

# 13 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 315 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Monterey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Monterey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Sunnyvale, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's location
Very noisy refrigerator in the room

Easy booking in, staff did not do up selling of local attractions, Starbucks in main lobby

Business Traveler
Theresa from Beverly Hills, CA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Housekeeping was so nice. All the employes are exceptional, they Are very helpful as well. I recommend this hotel. By the way The Hamburgers in the Sports Bar are supper delicious!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ideal location for a weekend trip to Monterey. The room and bedding was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back!
My room was next to an elevator, so there is constant buzzing noise in the background, which much more noticeable in the night.
Couple
James from Oceanside, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice room. Walking distance to wharf and great restaurants.
Internet and parking NOT free. No free internet? Really?
Couple
Mary from Santa Clara, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. It was a total waste of money.
I didnt like how I paid ALOT for a city view and my view was just a street. I was on the third floor next to bigger buildings. The tv was old the decor was old. You have to pay more for parking and even more if you park there after 6am! Worse experience.

I dont like how I was deceived. It was my husband and I anniversary and I wanted it to be special. It was the worse hotel because I had high hopes. For the price I thought ill get money's worth but it was a complete waste. Especially that being my first time in Monterey and first time in a Marriott.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
loved the hotel. but i was sent email to extend our stay. when i tried to purchase, it came back sold out.

some rooms have ocean views, we purchased 2 rooms they were very accommodating and made them next to each other.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Rocklin, CA
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, CA
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lina from Berkeley, CA
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Personal staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and comfortable. The valet parking service although expensive was great.
They charged extra money for wifi and parking. Although that was state in the reservation, for a hotel like Marriott, these services should be included by default. No breakfast include either!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alma from Elk Grove, CA
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The ambiance & location.
The hotel charged $24 for Overnight parking. We chose to park in a public lot about 2 blocks away for $7 a night.

The hotel itself was beautiful. Our room was spacious & comfortable. The location was perfect with lots to do within walking distance. The staff was friendly & welcoming.

Reviews of Marriott Monterey
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg