Marriott Monterey

Marriott Monterey

Marriott Monterey Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
350 Calle Principal
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Monterey in Monterey

# 19 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 324 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Monterey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Monterey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joe from Oxnard, CA
July 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Light fixtures were crooked, knob in shower was ready to fall off, bathroom vent was filthy and toilet paper holder kept falling off.(spaced too far apart)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
July 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was kept clean and we liked the sink being separate from the toliet. The hotel was near the beach and wharf and very accessible. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The fitness room and the pool area can use better lighting. A few workout machines were not completely functional and needed maintenance. The hotel charges a lot of money for parking onsite.
Business Traveler
Sean from San Jose, CA
December 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I didn't like the high valet fee. Especially being a hotel guest.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madera, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
loud people talking in the hallways. it ruined the morning

no.

Couple
Irma from Santa Clarita, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location of the Marriott is very good. It is walking distance to the Wharf, shops, restaurants, etc.
It seems old and tired with a funky lay out. There was an odd 3/4 wall separating the bathroom from the bed, popcorn ceiling, small tv. Parking was extra $24/night, charge for internet. The room was not what we expected for the price/star level.

Location is nice, but not much of a choice for restaurants. We arrived in the early evening and the only thing open was a Sports Bar. I would have liked to see other rooms, because I wonder if all of the rooms have the weird lay out of our room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, but we would probably not stay here again due to the price of the room, the extra charges and the odd furnishings and set up of the room. ...read more

Couple
Susan from Laguna Niguel, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the cleanliness. The breakfast was great.
They told us that they did not have king size bed room and they said that is what you get for booking with online companies.

I was nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay even though we did not get the room we thought we booked which was king size bed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duarte, CA
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
George from Sunnyvale, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's location
Very noisy refrigerator in the room

Easy booking in, staff did not do up selling of local attractions, Starbucks in main lobby

Business Traveler
Theresa from Beverly Hills, CA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Housekeeping was so nice. All the employes are exceptional, they Are very helpful as well. I recommend this hotel. By the way The Hamburgers in the Sports Bar are supper delicious!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ideal location for a weekend trip to Monterey. The room and bedding was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back!
My room was next to an elevator, so there is constant buzzing noise in the background, which much more noticeable in the night.
Reviews of Marriott Monterey
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.