Marriott Miami Airport

Marriott Miami Airport in Miami

Marriott Miami Airport

Marriott Miami Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1201 Nw Le Jeune Road,Building A
Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Miami Airport in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 497 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Miami Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Miami Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ivan from Miami, FL
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location, near to the airport
We did not receive the correct book room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Uxbridge, MA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very accommodating, considering that via Priceline, we were unable to request the appropriate number of beds in the room and therefore, ended up sleeping too many in a king bed. It was very clean, close to the airport and had huge shuttles.

The staff went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be considering the lack of a room with two beds since we booked with Priceline. They gave us access to the concierge floor for breakfast and provided plenty of extra towels and pillows. I highly recommend the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Close to airport with free shuttle bus. Able walk to restaurant.
Parking fee very Expensive No save box in the room. No Exhaust fan in the bathroom and small. Expensive for 3 1/2 stars. No free Breakfast. no free internet in the room.

Close by Miami airport. With free shuttle bus. Can walk out to other Restaurants.Clean. Taxi to cruise port $24.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, SD
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close to airport
I had no issue until I woke up with a bug in my bed that looked exactly like a tick or bedbug. At this point Marriott did not provide a high level of service or any service at all.

I contacted housekeeping and the manager said it was not a bedbug. I have seen bedbugs before and it was indeed a bedbug. Two housekeeping staff came up and found bug feces on the mattress and another dead bug on the floor. They, along with the loss prevention officer said I needed to wash my clothes that were in my suitcase as bedbugs are easily spread. They all agreed it was most probably bedbugs. They took our suitcases to the basement where we waited quite awhile for detergent. Another staff member came back and said Marriott could not wash our clothes in their machines due to liability. They would get us quarters to wash them in the Courtyard next door. So we waited another long time till the staff member came back and said we could not use those machines as they were for Courtyard guests. We came back into the lounge area and were told to wait for quarters. the housekeeping manager rushed up and wanted to know what was going on as she was told we were asking for our clothes to be washed. I told her what had occurred so far, as apparently she was not kept updated by her own staff. She rushed off and was not seen again. The loss prevention officer dropped off quarters and a box of Bounce, no detergent, and told us we had to wash our own clothes somewhere. At this point I asked to speak to a manager. Shlaka the manager said it was just a bug, not a bedbug, and our clothes did not need to be washed and there was no concern at all. She did say she would email or call with an update on what the bug was identified as. She has never contacted me. They did comp my dinner the night before in the hotel. I had to ask for the shuttle to the port of Miami to be comped since their runaround took 3 hours and we missed breakfast, shopping and getting to the ship early. They would not refund the room as it was 'just a bug'. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Worcester, MA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
How comfortable the bed was - it was like sleeping on a cloud.
No

Loved how close it was to the airport - less than a 10 minute ride on the shuttle that runs every 15 minutes

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
December 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious enough.
My sister's room had bath towels that had been previously used. When she called to order two new sets, they sent up four large bath towels only & she had to go down to get the others.

The room was okay, but not nearly as nice as other 3 1/2 star hotels that I've stayed in. The coffeepot wasn't clearly in view, and there was no microwave. I think this more like a 2 1/2 star hotel, at best.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Porto Alegre, Brazil
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

They charged car parking for both rooms when we are all in one car !!!

Reviews of Marriott Miami Airport
(1 - 8 of 8 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg