Hotels in Boston

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 22 of 97 hotels in Boston
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Niantic, CT
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Chaffee, NY
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I booked this room for my daughter, her husband and their 2 children, 7 and 4. They loved the location of the room, they could see the harbor! They also loved the pool. They said the staff was very friendly and they would definitely go there again.
Not a thing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, of course. Then, we were upgraded to the concierge service where we got a free breakfast in the concierge lounge overlooking the Boston Harbor. Great getaway.
Nothing not to like. Our room did not have the exterior view -- it was facing the indoors courtyard, but that was a very minor inconvenience, seeing as the hotel was sold out otherwise.

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful city -- what's not to like?

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Brooklyn, NY
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
"Staff" & location.
Nope

The staff was excellent, helpful & very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located downtown & near public transpiration. I had a great time in Boston with my "9" year old son & the Marriott was a big part of it. Very impressed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, CT
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the service was great as was the location!
our first room smelled strange and the bed had a stain so we switched.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ron from Granite Springs, NY
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location.
My room was on the 2nd floor, just above a happening bar on Thursday night, and therefore was noisy. Luckily I travel with ear plugs so I was ok.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Aptos, CA
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff (valets, maids, front desk, everyone!)
Nothing

Supremely cool staff. Outstanding location. Close to North End, Beacon Hill. Blue line T-train stop right outside the front door of the hotel. So much to like about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwich, CT
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is perfect, right next to the aquarium and walking distance to so many sites. We really enjoyed the pool, and the beautiful view from the deck. The breakfast was delicious. The front desk staff should also be commended for their service.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Hooksett, NH
April 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Yes, The hotel is great, room was excellent, great view,great food, the pool and hot tub were recently upgraded. It was an outstanding experience
No we enjoyed it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was unfailingly helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra mile.

Location, location, location! Between the T stop steps away, the half block amble to Quincy Market and the harbour views the hotel makes for a great home base in Boston.

Reviews of Marriott Long Wharf
(1 - 10 of 15 family with young children reviews)
See all 171 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg