Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Boston Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Boston Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 5 of 103 hotels in Boston
Based on 399 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ricardo from Jamaica Plain, MA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location, location, location!!!
Lack of parking...unless you are willing to pay arm and leg.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Abington, MA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great hotel. I will stay here when I need to spend the night in Boston. There are other trendier hotels in Boston to try (and I do!) but this one is a sure thing. Consistently good and worth the money. Helpful staff, good location. I highly recommend.
I really have no complaints. I haven't scored a harbor view yet and I've stayed there quite a bit. Maybe next time.

All of the rooms have a decent view. It's true! 1)Boston Harbor, 2)North End/Christopher Columbus Park, 3)New England Aquarium, or 4)bustling and pretty Faneuil Hall try to call ahead if you have a preference. The harbor views go fast.

Solo Traveler
F from San Francisco, AR
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location,great facilities,great staff
There was no bath soap provided when I entered the bath room. I had to use the facial soap,for both vanity and bathing

The hotel is right on the boston waterfront and an under ten minute walk to the financial area. It is also bordered by a park and is a very short walk to the North End. The perfect weather I experienced during my stay did not hurt either

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Warwick, RI
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
You only get a cup of coffee ( make it yourself ) for what you pay. Just how it is done in Downtown Boston I guess. Glad I didn't pay full price
Solo Traveler
Jerome from Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice room, comfortable bed, location.
parking at 48$/day
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurabo, PR
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location, facilities in goog condition, modern and great rate.
No

Across the street from Quincy Market. T subway station right in front? New England Acuarium right next to hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from San Jose, CA
May 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Marjorie from Holden, ME
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff were superb. I was already placed in a wharf-facing room before I asked! And I was next to the terrace and pool area. Fab-looking exercise area but I did not have time to use it. Noticed tho, that there was a lovely bowl of oranges on offer.
Shame this is listed as a 3.5 star hotel. I know there is specific criterion used to this designation but it was well above my expectations.

Perfect location and wonderful public spaces. Nothing was too much trouble even when I wanted a martini served waaaay off in a corner of the lounge area. I did not take the water ferry from BOS but I noticed one of the boats came in directly opposite the hotel. I'll do that next time! Aquarium is but a minute across from the wharf; be sure to stop in there, esp if you have managed a coupon to reduce the entrance fee. Had a early dinner at The Chart House, again a few steps away from the hotel. That too exceeded expectations. ...read more

Solo Traveler
William from Elm Grove, WI
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Boston Marriott Long Wharf
(1 - 10 of 22 solo traveler reviews)
See all 194 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg