Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Boston Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Boston Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 5 of 103 hotels in Boston
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Piermont, NY
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Julia from Germantown, MD
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Peter from Enfield, CT
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was beautiful and clean. All the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. Couldn't pick a better location!
The only criticism I'd have is that my room was very close to the open lobby, two floors up. I was able to hear more noise from the common spaces that I have in other Marriotts. That said, it wasn't too disturbing.

Starbucks right inside!

Business Traveler
Michael from Merion Station, PA
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice rooms, comfortable beds. Public areas were nice.
Business Traveler
Garry from Frisco, TX
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, inviting atmosphere from the rooms to the public spaces.
Paid Wi Fi in the rooms/
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very professional, polite and courteous staff. The hotel was clean and all the amenities worked perfectly.
Business Traveler
Laura from Dartmouth, Canada
December 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location is perfect if you're a tourist. And the view is amazing. Gives you a great perspective of the Boston harbour front.

The hotel was very nice and the staff were exceptionally nice. The only thing we really did at this hotel was sleep, so I can't really comment on any of the amenities. However, the location was perfect. Steps away from Quincy Market, across the street from the aquarium, and right on the water. If definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
October 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved the location
Dehumidifier in the room was noisy

Great location, upscale hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville Centre, NY
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I had a room on the 3rd floor and it was located in the middle above the bar/lobby area and it was loud.
Business Traveler
Victoria from Montreal, Canada
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The location is phenomenal. Across the street from Faneuil Hall and Qunicy Market, and just beside the aquarium. Twenty minute walk to the Boston Commons and/or 10-15 minute walk to all T-lines (getting you to anywhere in the city)
Completely ridiculous to have to pay for wireless in 2013. It should be a basic service and is a blatant money grab. This is of course in addition to the 48 (forty-eight) dollar a night parking, which is beyond absurd.

Having to pay for wireless (12-16$/night) in addition to having to pay for parking at 48$/night, is completely absurd and enough to ensure that I never stay at the Mariott Long Wharf again. There are other hotels that are equally well located, but that do not rip you off for basic services.

Reviews of Boston Marriott Long Wharf
(1 - 10 of 12 business traveler reviews)
See all 197 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg