Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 12 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very professional, polite and courteous staff. The hotel was clean and all the amenities worked perfectly.
Business Traveler
Laura from Dartmouth, Canada
December 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location is perfect if you're a tourist. And the view is amazing. Gives you a great perspective of the Boston harbour front.

The hotel was very nice and the staff were exceptionally nice. The only thing we really did at this hotel was sleep, so I can't really comment on any of the amenities. However, the location was perfect. Steps away from Quincy Market, across the street from the aquarium, and right on the water. If definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
October 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved the location
Dehumidifier in the room was noisy

Great location, upscale hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville Centre, NY
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I had a room on the 3rd floor and it was located in the middle above the bar/lobby area and it was loud.
Business Traveler
Victoria from Montreal, Canada
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The location is phenomenal. Across the street from Faneuil Hall and Qunicy Market, and just beside the aquarium. Twenty minute walk to the Boston Commons and/or 10-15 minute walk to all T-lines (getting you to anywhere in the city)
Completely ridiculous to have to pay for wireless in 2013. It should be a basic service and is a blatant money grab. This is of course in addition to the 48 (forty-eight) dollar a night parking, which is beyond absurd.

Having to pay for wireless (12-16$/night) in addition to having to pay for parking at 48$/night, is completely absurd and enough to ensure that I never stay at the Mariott Long Wharf again. There are other hotels that are equally well located, but that do not rip you off for basic services.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
September 19, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Wireless access is not free and accessible in the rooms, that was a significant disappointment and the only reason for not having the highest rated experience.
Business Traveler
Joanne from Shrewsbury, MA
May 27, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice rooms, and helpful staff Really great location. close walk to Fanuiel Hall and the North End of Boston
Parking is pricey, but you can find on street for overnite. I could not get Marriott rewards points because I paid through priceline.

This is a great location. The room I had did have a mildew smell. I was able to open the window and get some fresh air. Probably could have switched rooms, but was late and leaving early and didn't want to go through the hassle. I reported it for maintenance before I left, and they gave me a Starbucks coupon to use in the lobby Starbucks. the staff was helpful and pleasant. No lobby complimentary coffee though. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roxbury, CT
December 13, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, a block from Quincy Market, next to the Aquarium. Very clean. Loved the large fitness center with new equipment.
Parking was expensive, in-room internet was an additional charge.

Very convenient to the financial district/downtown and easy highway access. Clean rooms, Starbucks in the hotel, and great gym facilities.

Business Traveler
Jason from Iron Mountain, MI
November 5, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
location, views. wish we'd used the pool and fitness room more but were out walking most of the time!
not really!
Business Traveler
Scott from Greenwich, CT
October 1, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Great gym!

Great gym! Starbucks in the lobby. I also like that they provide a complimentary. Wall Street Journal, good location near business district.

Reviews of Marriott Long Wharf
(1 - 10 of 12 business traveler reviews)
See all 186 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg