Hotels in Boston

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 22 of 97 hotels in Boston
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kirk from La Mirada, CA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
My bed was stripped, then not made up, that's the only negative thing.
Robert from Eagle River, AK
February 26, 2014
9.0
Location is great. Walking distance to the aquarium and the Black Rose!
Valet cost was a little high. There are cheaper parking lots in the vicinity, but the valet is convenient.
Senior Travelers
Marvin from Georgetown, TX
February 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
our room was a converted broom closet very poor accomadations for that price OUTRAGEOUS
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Chaffee, NY
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I booked this room for my daughter, her husband and their 2 children, 7 and 4. They loved the location of the room, they could see the harbor! They also loved the pool. They said the staff was very friendly and they would definitely go there again.
Not a thing!
Couple
Natalia from Brockton, MA
February 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Location was nice.
The room was cold because the hit was not working properly. I spoke with the manager He said he will reimburse my money. I have to let you guys know so I can get my money back.

Please contact them and let me know how can I get my money back, because I am very sick know because of the cold room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anna from Amherst, NH
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everyone was helpful and willing to accommodate every request.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Allison Park, PA
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location--near metro subway stop and within walking distance of downtown.
No
Couple
Catherine from Plymourh, NH
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was great and the hotel beautiful, right on the water.
Reception Horrible! We got 1 room thru Priceline & needed a 2nd. SincPriceline & hotel couldn't do comp rate, we booked at twice the $. At checkin we got 'scolded' for 5 mins about why we booked Priceline, made us feel like trash for trying to save money!

Again the hotel was beautiful but the experience was destroyed from the minute we checked in. To go into more detail from the above issue. We couldn't believe how much the check in clerk bad-mouthed priceline and made us feel like we 'deseved' crappy service and NO adjoining rooms or bed types as we requested BECAUSE we were too cheap to book direclty with Marriott. Not a good representative of Priceline (or any other '3rd party' booking as he kept calling it) I'm a Marriott Rewards Member' but do try to save money when possible and this was a last minute trip and with family, so we were more interested in price & location than brand. Was excited when the booking came up as this hotel... Please feel free to share with Marriott. I'm sure that their relationship with Priceline and their willingness to participate in the Priceline/3rd party booking agents would not be appreciated by the way they were spoken about or especially the way WE, their guests were treated. ...read more

Couple
Martin from Needham, MA
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location is great. Nice amenities - gym, pool. Sunday brunch was delicious.
No

Great place to stay in the heart of Boston. Staff was very friendly, rooms clean and modern. Sunday brunch was delicious. Gym was spacious.

Reviews of Marriott Long Wharf
(11 - 20 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg