Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 12 of 102 hotels in Boston
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Buxton, ME
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Location was PERFECT for what we had planned. Was able to walk everywhere.
Went to lounge to get a glass of wine for my room and was charged $20.00 for one glass!
Couple
Stacy from Houston, TX
June 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location-the hotel was a quick walk from the T station and across the street from Quincy Market. The rooms were very comfortable and staff was wonderful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurabo, PR
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location, facilities in goog condition, modern and great rate.
No

Across the street from Quincy Market. T subway station right in front? New England Acuarium right next to hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from San Jose, CA
May 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Travis from College Station, TX
May 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Exceeded our expectations in the star level rating. Good location, right on the water. Good views from our room. Right off the blue line subway, so it was easy to get to from the airport.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rangeley, ME
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location; beautiful view of harbor.
Huge parking fee. Got a great rate on the hotel and then needed to spend $48. for about 11 hours of parking at their property. Was offered an alternate option several blocks away (at 10:00 p.m.) for $36. Felt I didn't have much of an option.

Beautiful facility, excellent location, great views. Just realize that the parking fee at their location is a "got ya...".

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williston, VT
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location of this hotel is fantastic. The waterfront is a perfect location, especially with kids!
The room came with a "cooler" instead of a fridge. When I called to get a fridge delivered, it showed up 2 hours later when we were all asleep.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very professional, polite and courteous staff. The hotel was clean and all the amenities worked perfectly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Marjorie from Holden, ME
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff were superb. I was already placed in a wharf-facing room before I asked! And I was next to the terrace and pool area. Fab-looking exercise area but I did not have time to use it. Noticed tho, that there was a lovely bowl of oranges on offer.
Shame this is listed as a 3.5 star hotel. I know there is specific criterion used to this designation but it was well above my expectations.

Perfect location and wonderful public spaces. Nothing was too much trouble even when I wanted a martini served waaaay off in a corner of the lounge area. I did not take the water ferry from BOS but I noticed one of the boats came in directly opposite the hotel. I'll do that next time! Aquarium is but a minute across from the wharf; be sure to stop in there, esp if you have managed a coupon to reduce the entrance fee. Had a early dinner at The Chart House, again a few steps away from the hotel. That too exceeded expectations. ...read more

Reviews of Marriott Long Wharf
(11 - 20 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg