Hotels in Boston

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 22 of 97 hotels in Boston
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beacon Falls, CT
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and price were absolutely fantastic.
No. The hotel was amazing!

The hotel was great. It was close to everything we wanted to see, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was great for my kids and had a beautiful view of Boston Harbor. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to a friend!

Couple
Robin from Melrose, MA
April 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Great deal on last minute booking through Priceline. But.... the room was a "mile" away from reception and right next to the stairs. Unfortunately walls were paper thin so we heard every open and close of doors. I guess you get what you pay for.

Prepare to pay for parking.

Andrew from Brooklyn, NY
April 13, 2014
9.0
Desk manager was very understanding and helpful when we needed to delay check-out.
The cost of parking and Wifi.

Very scenic and convenient location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
April 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great
Parking is extremely expensive. Breakfast is expensive too.

No late checkout.

Solo Traveler
Sean from Manchester, NH
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN NICE BIG TV WAS ABLE TO CHECK IN EARLY
HAT HAVING TO PAY FOR INTERNET

LOCATED NEXT TO THE AQUARIUM AND ACROSS FROM FANUIEL HALL IN WALKING DISTANCE OF DOWNTOWN CROSSING, GOVERNMENT CENTER, AND THE TD GARDEN, BLUE LINE SUBWAY STATION RIGHT OUTSIDE THE HOTEL

Couple
Alexandra from Riverhead, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and location.
Did not like that there was no free wi fi. Did not want to pay for Wi fi. Also food was not as good as was expected.

Staff was also very nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Niantic, CT
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Emily from Austin, TX
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kim from Manchester, CT
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
The waiter greeted us at our table by pouring coffee and juice (he didn't ask if we wanted it) and then told us it was not in included in the cost of our breakfast if we chose from the right side of the menu.

The location was perfect for the activities we planned during our trip. It is a beautiful hotel with great staff.

Group Traveler
Mark from East Longmeadow, MA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, Location , Location Jimmy the bellhop, was extremely nice. We were from western ma he went to Westfield state hit it off from there. Had a great stay.
Reviews of Marriott Long Wharf
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg