Hotels in Boston

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 22 of 97 hotels in Boston
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
April 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great
Parking is extremely expensive. Breakfast is expensive too.

No late checkout.

Couple
Alexandra from Riverhead, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and location.
Did not like that there was no free wi fi. Did not want to pay for Wi fi. Also food was not as good as was expected.

Staff was also very nice

Couple
Emily from Austin, TX
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Natalia from Brockton, MA
February 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Location was nice.
The room was cold because the hit was not working properly. I spoke with the manager He said he will reimburse my money. I have to let you guys know so I can get my money back.

Please contact them and let me know how can I get my money back, because I am very sick know because of the cold room.

Couple
Catherine from Plymourh, NH
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Martin from Needham, MA
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location is great. Nice amenities - gym, pool. Sunday brunch was delicious.
No

Great place to stay in the heart of Boston. Staff was very friendly, rooms clean and modern. Sunday brunch was delicious. Gym was spacious.

Couple
Laura from Quispamsis, Canada
November 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was beautiful. Great location. Great staff. Great restaurant.
The pool area, especially the hot tub was not clean. Did not like the cost of parking or that they charge for Wi-fi in your room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparaiso, IN
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
location was great and staff was friendly
Parking is very expensive, Noisy and busy hotel

Hotel has great location, Busy and can be noisy. Parking rates should be much lower if your staying at hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicopee, MA
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff is very polite and accommodating. We checked in a few hours early without a problem.
We were are the second floor where the water taxis are, so it was a little noisier earlier than we would have liked. The room was also a little small.

The hotel is beautiful. The lobby is very open and cozy. The room we had was "tucked away" from the hallway. It was a little small but there was only 2 of us so we didn't need a lot of space. Because we were on the side of the hotel with parking and water taxis and on the second floor there was some extra noise earlier than we would have liked. The staff went above and beyond without us even asking. They let us check in early and called valet to get our car before we even asked. I would definitely stay here again! ...read more

Couple
Elisha from Medford, MA
November 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Called the manger and got no were

Poor poor poor

Reviews of Marriott Long Wharf
(1 - 10 of 79 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 171 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg