Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Boston Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 9 of 116 hotels in Boston
Based on 441 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Rockland, MA
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
I called ahead for a king bed, but when i arrived i was given a double. I called downstairs and was basically called a liar and that no kings were available. I then went down to the desk and the clerk found one for me. Why did i have to go down?
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, OH
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
late night burger at the restaurant exceeded my expectations Location is fantastic
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
February 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very homey
Jumping over the toilet to get to the shower
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NY
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic!!! The interior space is recently renovated and very modern, rooms are great as well. Blue Line subway literally 30 steps from the front door. Hotel Bar/Restaurant has own chef and not the Marriott standard menu. Staff excellent. A+++
Solo Traveler
Ricardo from Jamaica Plain, MA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location, location, location!!!
Lack of parking...unless you are willing to pay arm and leg.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Abington, MA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great hotel. I will stay here when I need to spend the night in Boston. There are other trendier hotels in Boston to try (and I do!) but this one is a sure thing. Consistently good and worth the money. Helpful staff, good location. I highly recommend.
I really have no complaints. I haven't scored a harbor view yet and I've stayed there quite a bit. Maybe next time.

All of the rooms have a decent view. It's true! 1)Boston Harbor, 2)North End/Christopher Columbus Park, 3)New England Aquarium, or 4)bustling and pretty Faneuil Hall try to call ahead if you have a preference. The harbor views go fast.

Solo Traveler
F from San Francisco, AR
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location,great facilities,great staff
There was no bath soap provided when I entered the bath room. I had to use the facial soap,for both vanity and bathing

The hotel is right on the boston waterfront and an under ten minute walk to the financial area. It is also bordered by a park and is a very short walk to the North End. The perfect weather I experienced during my stay did not hurt either

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Warwick, RI
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
You only get a cup of coffee ( make it yourself ) for what you pay. Just how it is done in Downtown Boston I guess. Glad I didn't pay full price
Solo Traveler
Jerome from Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice room, comfortable bed, location.
parking at 48$/day
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurabo, PR
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location, facilities in goog condition, modern and great rate.
No

Across the street from Quincy Market. T subway station right in front? New England Acuarium right next to hotel.

Reviews of Boston Marriott Long Wharf
(1 - 10 of 21 solo traveler reviews)
See all 179 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.