Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Boston Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Boston Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 12 of 104 hotels in Boston
Based on 369 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Warwick, RI
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
You only get a cup of coffee ( make it yourself ) for what you pay. Just how it is done in Downtown Boston I guess. Glad I didn't pay full price
Solo Traveler
Jerome from Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice room, comfortable bed, location.
parking at 48$/day
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurabo, PR
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location, facilities in goog condition, modern and great rate.
No

Across the street from Quincy Market. T subway station right in front? New England Acuarium right next to hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from San Jose, CA
May 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Marjorie from Holden, ME
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff were superb. I was already placed in a wharf-facing room before I asked! And I was next to the terrace and pool area. Fab-looking exercise area but I did not have time to use it. Noticed tho, that there was a lovely bowl of oranges on offer.
Shame this is listed as a 3.5 star hotel. I know there is specific criterion used to this designation but it was well above my expectations.

Perfect location and wonderful public spaces. Nothing was too much trouble even when I wanted a martini served waaaay off in a corner of the lounge area. I did not take the water ferry from BOS but I noticed one of the boats came in directly opposite the hotel. I'll do that next time! Aquarium is but a minute across from the wharf; be sure to stop in there, esp if you have managed a coupon to reduce the entrance fee. Had a early dinner at The Chart House, again a few steps away from the hotel. That too exceeded expectations. ...read more

Solo Traveler
William from Elm Grove, WI
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sean from Manchester, NH
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN NICE BIG TV WAS ABLE TO CHECK IN EARLY
HAT HAVING TO PAY FOR INTERNET

LOCATED NEXT TO THE AQUARIUM AND ACROSS FROM FANUIEL HALL IN WALKING DISTANCE OF DOWNTOWN CROSSING, GOVERNMENT CENTER, AND THE TD GARDEN, BLUE LINE SUBWAY STATION RIGHT OUTSIDE THE HOTEL

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic location, beautiful building
No free wifi in the room.
Solo Traveler
Jeff from Jensen Beach, FL
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
PARKING $48!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

beware of the exhorbitant $48 to park...overall expected more

Reviews of Boston Marriott Long Wharf
(1 - 10 of 22 solo traveler reviews)
See all 190 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg