Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

Marriott Long Wharf

Marriott Long Wharf Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
296 State St
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Long Wharf in Boston

# 17 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 345 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Long Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Long Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Brooklyn, NY
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Everything was very nice, especially the location.
The parking is rather expensive. We parked at the Post Office Garage, about a 10 minute walk away. Being a Marriott, they nickel and dime you for everything. Our reservation was supposed to include free internet, but our receipt didn't show it.

There's a useful looking terrace outside the room, but no way to get to it. Our reservation was supposed to include free internet, but the receipt didn't show it. The desk clerk did reverse the charge, but didn't seem pleased about it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Orachrd Beach, ME
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool.
Light that shined under the door.

Love the location

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterville, ME
June 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearney, MO
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, comfortable beds, good food and exceptional staff!
Parking is expnesive, but given the location, expected.
Couple
Ken from Norwalk, CT
June 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alan from Madison, AL
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lovely. Right on the harbor. Comfy bed. Nice terrace, indoor pool and whirlpool.
No.

Wonderful for touring downtown Boston, and right by the water. Legal Sea Food is right next door with delicious chowder and such. We took a water taxi to the airport, which gave us a different view of the harbor. Loved our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from North Kingstown, RI
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was nothing bad. Its a beautiful spot, the people were great and its walking distance to everything. I guess if I had to nitpick it would be that the cost of parking is too high.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Buxton, ME
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Location was PERFECT for what we had planned. Was able to walk everywhere.
Went to lounge to get a glass of wine for my room and was charged $20.00 for one glass!
Couple
Stacy from Houston, TX
June 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location-the hotel was a quick walk from the T station and across the street from Quincy Market. The rooms were very comfortable and staff was wonderful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurabo, PR
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location, facilities in goog condition, modern and great rate.
No

Across the street from Quincy Market. T subway station right in front? New England Acuarium right next to hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Long Wharf
(1 - 10 of 186 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg