Marriott Long Beach

Marriott Long Beach in Long Beach

Marriott Long Beach

Marriott Long Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4700 Airport Plaza Drive
Long Beach, CA 90815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Long Beach in Long Beach

# 5 of 61 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Bruce from Kailua Kona, HI
September 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The hotel was close to where I wanted to be.
The room I was in I could not use the shower
Couple
Cathy from Bakersfield, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved parking at the Hotel and the excellent pickup and delivery to the Long Beàch Airport. It was very convenient and easy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Immaculate in every way. The environment exuded luxury and calmness for relaxation. A+ experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good-sized room with updated amenities.
When trying to go to sleep, it seemed like the entire room was humming. I'm not sure what the sound was, but I'm guessing it was a plane.

Delicious and reasonably-priced buffet breakfast with omelets and waffles made to order. If you're hungry, or even if you're not, it's a great value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good for us because we have family close. Free parking for the hotel.
We had a handicap-accessible room because it was the only one available with a king-size bed. The folding door to the bathroom was very noisy.
Couple
Tiffany from Pdr, CA
August 31, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Glenn from Phoenix, AZ
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a very good hotel experience.
The thing I felt was tacky was that one evening I bought some snacks and the front desk had no change. They could not make change for a twenty dollar bill. That was something I would expect at a dive hotel. That was the only complaint I have.

Really nice. Room service was reasonable and the food was great.

Business Traveler
Steve from Montgomery, TX
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice atmosphere. Well kept. In room refrigerator.Internet. Staff was awesome.
I understood that breakfast was included with the room but it was not and cost abt $17 for each of us which pretty much wiped out the savings on this room.Also pool area needed help and was undergoing some repairs. No microwave. Parking was a challenge.

Just expected more for the advertised rate. Did not seem to be up to par with hotels at that rate. Would be a good three star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Bedding, furnishings
Pool, outdoor water features, SECURITY!

Thuggy!

Couple
David from Merced, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg