Hotels in London

Marriott London West India Quay

Marriott London West India Quay

Marriott London West India Quay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
22 Hertsmere Road
London E14 4ED

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott London West India Quay in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott London West India Quay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott London West India Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott London West India Quay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yana from Moscow, Russia
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice and professional staff, clean and comfortable room, soundproof windows, the surrounding area is nice.
We found it a bit complicated to get to the historical center of the city. Despite that we enjoyed our stay.
Benjamin from Toronto, Canada
March 26, 2014
6.0
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly
Not the best location. Not much around esp on the weekends, evenings.

Overall pretty good and good value.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
easy access to public transportation
internet not included

nice hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Elgin, United Kingdom
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location
No

Comfortable, quiet really enjoyed our stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
February 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Villelaure, France
February 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were so nice and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious.
Solo Traveler
Neil from Toronto, Canada
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was treated like a V.I.P. (which I ain't) and that was lovely.
The area to the north and east of the hotel is terribly run down and dirty. I imagine it will improve but it's very ghetto at the moment. The area south of the hotel, on the other hand, is lovely. Too bad the door isn't on the quay side.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bernward from Cuxhaven, Germany
December 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the extraordinary friendliness of the staff; never had met any friendlier staff in a hotel;

Modern building with very generous space (American standard) and extremely friendly and helpful staff, good public transport connections (10 min to the City of London by Docklands Light Railway, which stops right in front of hotel), comfortable surroundings (water, car free environment, quiet to waterfront), restaurants and shops in the vicinity

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
December 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was close to the DLR for West India Quay and within walking distance of Poplar DLR.
I kept getting billed for stuff I didn't use.

The hotel was convenient for it's intended purpose of someplace to stay near the ExCeL though the ExCeL was still tricky to get to via the DLR.

Senior Travelers
Yun from Shanghai, China
November 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
tissue
My room view is not good. Dlr is noisy. Wifi is slow.
Reviews of Marriott London West India Quay
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott London West India Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg