London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

London Marriott Hotel West India Quay Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
22 Hertsmere Road
London E14 4ED

Hotel Guest Rating for London Marriott Hotel West India Quay in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Victor from San Francisco, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
good room service
really far from LHR and most things
Couple
Curtis from Bellevue, WA
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service was the best I have ever received . And as a business man I have stayed at hundreds of 4-5 star hotels . Now retired and traveling in Europe for the last 11 months this is by far the best service I have received .
N/A. It was perfect. Very impressed I didn't think a Marriott was this wonderful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beechhurst, NY
August 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
My wife and I enjoyed the spectacular views our room offered. The front desk staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. The highlight of our stay at the Marriott, was our brief conversation regarding education, with Mr. Som from Thailand.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Just a lovely place to stay. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Treat you like a five-star regular guest. The rooms I have had have always been on the quay side and have had lovely views. They have also been extremely big and nicely appointed.
The location is not really convenient, but the DLR station abutting the hotel offers pretty quick service into Central London and the area is much livelier at night and on weekends than I'd been expecting.

Try and get quayside rooms, as the other view on the north side of the hotel looks quite grim (construction has been going on every time I've stayed there).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poole, United Kingdom
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quick check in an complimentary candy
Check out took longer than expected.

Good location

Business Traveler
Jevaughn from Dacula, GA
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Wonderful staff! Went out of their way to be accommodating.
Cost of food.
Couple
David from Copenhagen, Denmark
October 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice and clean room, good service and a brilliant lounge.
Only one thing to mention here, but not directly related to the hotel is that the DLR was closed the weekend we spend at the hotel witch made it a bit more hazzle to go forth and back to the center of london.

The location is not i the center of London so expect to spend a little time travelling when staying there. When this stated, I would say that the canary wharf area is great. A modern financial center with an great atmosphere at the west india quay with good bars with good food as well. We had a very nice stay and would have stayed for longer if possible and would more than likely stay there for future vacations in London. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasots, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was exceptional, room had great view of water, and there were 5 independent restaurants all with outdoor seating right next to the hotel. Easy DLR and tube connections.
I imagine it would depend if you had a room right next to DLR station, it might not be so nice. Room service prices were extremely high (15 pounds for a hamburger!) but there were plenty of alternatives outside the hotel.

Bed was excellent, and the bathroom was up to standard. Staff (doorman, checkin, housekeeping) seemed to be all from Eastern Europe, and English was passable but not great. (Did not deal with one native English speaker).

Solo Traveler
Hilary from London, United Kingdom
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and staff
Did not give me a room with view of quay but instead looked on to dual carriage way. No dressing gown or slippers and main chair looked really worn and only bath taps worked.
Couple
Tarik from London, United Kingdom
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.