San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 407 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mayra from Long Beach, CA
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tujunga, CA
August 3, 2014
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. At first it seamed more business focussed, but the staff was truly helpful and accommodating to my children as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holtville, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great! The rooms were a perfect size for two people. I loved the decor of the hotel!!
The rooms are not sound proof. There was a lot of traffic up and down the hallways and you could hear every conversation going on.
Couple
Irma from Bakersfield, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Bad customer service at front desk, upon arrival. Room smelled like mildew. Didn't have my two beds available. They let people bring their big dog (not service animal) in to sit in the booth next to us, as we ate our breckfast! Yuck!!!

Very bad experience! Marriott needs to learn a thing or two from Hilton Hotels!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arroyo Grande, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Overall very satisfied.
The breakfast lacked ANY healthy options. Even the fruit was old.

Totally recommended. Skip the breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cindy from Anthem, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything was great
Location was in a commercial park

very clean, very nice.

Couple
Daniel from Los Angeles, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicole from Peoria, AZ
July 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was very clean & a short drive from the la jolla cove.
It is absolutely ridiculous that in 2014 when the norm is free wifi that Marriott is still charging for it. Not only charging, but greedily charging $14.95! Are you kidding me? I will not stay at another Marriott property if I can help it.

Park on the street to avoid the hotel's parking fees for their garage.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, staff and public spaces are all really nice
Our room still wasn't ready at 4pm, the staff was supposed to call me when it was. Still hasn't heard by 6 so we came back and it had been ready. It was July 4thr, but no apologies were offered. Parking is $19.00 per night and there are no other options

Nice balconies and beds.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, great fitness center, modern design
Additional fee to park
Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg