San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brea, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Easy to get to. The beds were amazing to sleep on with down comforters and pillows. Nice craft beer selections. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Rooms were kind of boring in decor, didn't feel like a 4 star. I'm really tired of having to pay for a hotel and parking. It should be part of the spending the night in a hotel.
Couple
Chris from Hinckley, OH
June 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location near highway, friendly staff, really cute lobby bar, pretty good workout area & pool
no

I would stay here again for sure

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything was excellent. The staff was friendly. The room was very nice, clean and super quiet. The location is just down the street, within walking distance, from Westfield UTC Mall. There are several restaurants and plenty of shopping available.
Self-parking in the garage was an extra $20 a night. No free breakfast. Public Wi-Fi is barely adequate. You have to pay more for better Wi-Fi service. The distance to downtown San Diego, the Gaslamp District, and Seaport Village is a bit far.

It's a Marriott and I enjoyed my stay. The decor is updated, everything is clean, and the service is excellent. Knowing what I know about the additional costs that guests may incur, I'd still stay at this hotel again on my next stay in San Diego. It offers good value. Being near the Westfield UTC Mall, UC San Diego, and La Jolla Shores Beach makes this hotel location very attractive. If you're not going to be spending a lot of time downtown, this hotel offers a good value and meets my expectations of the star level. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from San Jose, CA
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a high class experience on a poor man's budget.

Everything was as expected from the Marroit name. Those Mormons know how to run a business!

Family Traveling with Teens
Joel from Colorado Springs, CO
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location, it was located within La Jolla and was close to the highways.
The coffee maker didn't work. And why do hotels have to chargh for free internet? They should have included it.
Group Traveler
Linh from Torrance, CA
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Lancaster, CA
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is super friendly and the hotel itself is gorgeous with a nice heated pool on the second level.
No jacquzi. That's the on,y downside.

The hotel was less than ten minutes from La Jolla Cove and even closer to the shores. It's surrounded by restaurants and shops in a cute little but busy town. The gym is packed with equipment and there are several other amenities we didn't even have time to use. But overall, a great stay.

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 6, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NJ
May 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything you would expect from a Marriott. Very clean, quiet, friendly staff and modern decor. Very convenient location.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg