San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 437 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Homestead, FL
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We picked this Hotel because if it's proximity to La Jolla Beach and the shops by the beach. The Marriott brand name and their Rewards program was also attractive. The hotel is located near other business buildings and was very quiet during the weekend.
Some of the wait and kitchen staff were not that friendly and didn't seem interested in getting to know their guest. I am not sure it it was a language barrier, but I think they need more training in this area.

The lobby personnel were extremely helpful, especially when myself and other guest were lost. They went out of their way to make sure we were going the right direction. I was very impressed by that. The check-in star were extremely nice and professional. After getting off a six hour road trip, it was a welcoming experience! Thank you San Diego Marriott La Jolla.

Couple
Chris from Glendale, AZ
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
there was a charge for parking which was not listed as time of purchase.
Business Traveler
Xuming from Lansing, MI
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robin from Cameron Park, CA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brossard, Canada
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice decor, warm atmosphere, staff is friendly.
Challenges with internet. Had to call several times because it kept on disconnecting...
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whiting, NJ
September 19, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The Lobby and Bar area was really beautiful.
The location was fairly remote. In a situation where you are so far from everything, the parking was very expensive. You had to drive to get anywhere so it felt as though the hotel was taking advantage.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was in a convenient location and very close to La Jolla. Across the street were two shopping centers and a mile down the road were the most beautiful beaches in San Diego!The staff of the hotel was very accommodating and nice and gave us free breakfast
We didn't appreciate the 20 dollar per night parking charge. To avoid it, we had to park an equivalent of two blocks away and crossed our fingers that the car wasn't broken into each day we returned to get it. Also, breakfast wasn't included.

The hotel is clean and nice. The rooms were updated and comfortable. The staff was very professional and took good care of our needs. Avoid the suite rooms with an adjoining door. You can practically hear the next door neighbors like they are inside your room! A crying baby woke and kept us up, but the staff moved us to another nice room the next day. The staff made the place. Very accommodating! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was surprisingly chic. It has a great indoor/outdoor eating area. The rooms were well-appointed.

There's a nice mall right near the hotel, and the hotel is not very far from the beautiful beaches of La Jolla.

Group Traveler
Megan from Burlingame, CA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tara from San Francisco, CA
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg