Hotels in San Diego

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilsonville, OR
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very nice looking
They charge $20 for self parking and $25 per day for valet parking. However, if you are willing to walk about 1/2 block if available there free is street parking. The pool is tiny and on the 2nd floor. The room is pretty small as well.

The location is in University Town Center area and is a couple of miles from La Jolla beach and a few more miles from Pacific Beach and Mission Beach. If you like staying nearer to the beach then I'd recommend staying in Mission Beach as it will be closer to the beach. For a business meeting this hotel would be good but for a family vacation there are better out there with larger rooms and bigger pools. Also, I've noticed that the prices for all hotels via priceline have gone significantly up since last year when we vacationed in San Diego. Even the submit your own bid prices were higher in what hotels would accept as a winning bid. We paid $xxx night for this hotel and last year I was able to get a nicer 4 star resort hotel in Mission Bay for $xx / night. Priceline and the hotels better lower their prices or I'll be using a different less expensive hotel service. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Antonio from Yuma, AZ
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly.
I asked for extra blankets and they said they ran out and we're waiting for laundry to be done. They never brought blankets to the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
December 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
the staff were helpful. we requested for another room as the first room was behind the elevator and nadine,the front desk staff right away gave us another room as requested.
room was small with just one lounge chair...we requested for a king size bed so i expected at least 2 lounge chairs.

nice staff, small lobby considering that the bar was right at the lobby and people are so loud. the room we got was small and the toilet has 1 sink plus we got to pay for parking at $20/night. i'd rather go to the hotel at mira mesa where breakfast is free and coffee and biscuit/cookies at the lobby is flowing, bigger room and with double sink,free parking and bigger lobby where you can relax be it day or night. will not recommend to friends. its just the name of the hotel. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
December 1, 2013
9.0
Comfortable, quiet room with incredible bed. Huge flatscreen TV.
A little bland, to be expected from such a large hotel that caters to business clientele. No free parking, and surrounded by office towers and condos.

A very pleasant stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Reginald from Corona, CA
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Easy check in. Nice staff.
Parking a little pricey

Great view, very helpful and professional staff. Kid friendly.

Tracy from Seattle, WA
November 30, 2013
8.0
Nice rooms and friendly staff
It was described as a hotel near the beach when the beach was actually quite far away.

It was just fine.

Senior Travelers
Fredric from Hailey, ID
November 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
They were friendly ~ accomodated us with last minute reservations. Located outside ventues for us. Would definitely return.
It was an older property, but very well maintained. The rooms were not very "sound" proof. Lucky for us we had quiet guests next to our room.

Overall we were very happy with our stay. It is well located in the La Jolla area. . .shopping close by.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great room. Very helpful staff.

Great place to stay, especially for the room rate. Staff is very helpful, public spaces are very nice.

Couple
Bruce from Murrieta, CA
November 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Small room.Woke up by outside construction at 7:30am. Surprised by $20 parking fee. Expected free parking. Poor looking dining area.
Couple
Mister from Montrose, CA
November 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved the setting and I was able to get every where we wanted with no problem
Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(21 - 30 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg