San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 667 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 21, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Eli from Los Angeles, CA
July 20, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karla from Sylmar, CA
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was ideal. Close to where we needed to be and great shopping center nearby.
Booked a double room and they did not tell me at check in that they only had single beds available. Made it difficult for our family with 2 kids. Sheets were torn and staff was not too friendly at front desk not helpful to accommodate our needs.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
July 19, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and comparative price
If this is a 4-star hotel,it's barely that-in need of upgrading in almost every respect.Did not follow up on rollaway bedneeded since we didn't get the room they indicated we would.That was a poor excuse for a bed,too.Slow and poor service front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Calexico, CA
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Rooms were clean and the entry tonthe hotel has a nice view.
It should not be rated at 4 stars. It was below what was expected. If I wanted a standard ordinary room I would of booked a Value Inn.It felt as if they charged me for breathing, literally, nothing is free here... (parking,water,wifi,pets,ice, etc.)
Solo Traveler
Edward from San Lorenzo, CA
July 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was great, right next to the mall.
Toilet seat was oval but the bowl was round. Charge for everything... parking, pet, internet.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
July 17, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Proximity to my business meeting in la jolla
The concierge lounge staff made several guests frustrated at her lack of knowledge or ability to provide good customer service. I think a 4 star hotel needs to make customer service a priority and not just ride on the Marriott brand name.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Liz from Tucson, AZ
July 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Closeness to several freeways
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
July 15, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosie from Las Vegas, NV
July 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
there were so many things that were great about this hotel, the location, the beds, but I think my favorite thing was the balcony that we could step out onto, and see the amazing view, and take in the air near the ocean, I loved that!!!
I loved it all!!!!
Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.