San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Watsonville, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean.
i didn't like getting a handicapped room.

Nice place

Couple
Kyuhwan from Saratoga, CA
October 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Almost nothing. All things are charged. It makes me little bit nervous.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Bellevue, WA
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Pleasant newly decorated hotel.
There were extra charges for everything including parking and internet use so it was a 3 1/2 star hotel at a four star hotel price.

Somehow I got charged for valet parking when I had parked the car myself.

Couple
Mark from Moorpark, CA
October 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent hotel both location and cleanliness also the service was great
No

As I mentioned above I didn't feel there was anything wrong in order to say anything bad about it. On top of that the location was great close to shopping area, restaurants as well anything else.

Solo Traveler
Evelinde from Walnut Creek, CA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was great, the staff, the hotel room and food. We definitely will come back. Excellent!!
nothing

Everyone was friendly and very helpful and exceeded my expectations. Great value!

Business Traveler
Robert from Sammamish, WA
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was a box With tv moniter to the left Awkward room design !!
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Homestead, FL
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We picked this Hotel because if it's proximity to La Jolla Beach and the shops by the beach. The Marriott brand name and their Rewards program was also attractive. The hotel is located near other business buildings and was very quiet during the weekend.
Some of the wait and kitchen staff were not that friendly and didn't seem interested in getting to know their guest. I am not sure it it was a language barrier, but I think they need more training in this area.

The lobby personnel were extremely helpful, especially when myself and other guest were lost. They went out of their way to make sure we were going the right direction. I was very impressed by that. The check-in star were extremely nice and professional. After getting off a six hour road trip, it was a welcoming experience! Thank you San Diego Marriott La Jolla.

Couple
Chris from Glendale, AZ
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
there was a charge for parking which was not listed as time of purchase.
Business Traveler
Xuming from Lansing, MI
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robin from Cameron Park, CA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg