San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

San Diego Marriott La Jolla

San Diego Marriott La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Las Vegas, NV
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was especially friendly. The location was marvelous for being close to everything I needed, food, shopping and the beach!
I was super bummed that I was put at the very end of the hall,10th floor, when they knew I was traveling alone with an infant. And to be charged $20 a day to park there- really annoying. That's a huge surprise expense.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice lobby
$20 parking fee

Hotel room was a little tired looking

Business Traveler
Khalid from Woodland Hill, CA
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
The bathroom doesn't have it's trash and the parking charge is too high ($20) per night !!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Woodland Hills, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location is good
At first they were unwilling to give us a room with 2 queen beds, until the manager gave the ok. The beds ended up being full size, not queen size.

The hotel is generally nice, unfortunately there was a cheerleader competition and so the place was crowded with screaming and obnoxious little kids.

Couple
Gerardo from Houston, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
the ease of checking in/out
didn't like the parking situation. almost be forced to pay $20 daily to stay on the premises.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was better than waht I had expected. I would certainly come here agian if i need to
Bathrooms were small
Group Traveler
Mayra from Long Beach, CA
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tujunga, CA
August 3, 2014
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. At first it seamed more business focussed, but the staff was truly helpful and accommodating to my children as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holtville, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great! The rooms were a perfect size for two people. I loved the decor of the hotel!!
The rooms are not sound proof. There was a lot of traffic up and down the hallways and you could hear every conversation going on.
Couple
Irma from Bakersfield, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Bad customer service at front desk, upon arrival. Room smelled like mildew. Didn't have my two beds available. They let people bring their big dog (not service animal) in to sit in the booth next to us, as we ate our breckfast! Yuck!!!

Very bad experience! Marriott needs to learn a thing or two from Hilton Hotels!

Reviews of San Diego Marriott La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg