Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel

Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel in Key West

Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel

Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3841 N. Roosevelt Boulevard
Key West, FL 33040
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel in Key West

# 17 of 73 hotels in Key West
Based on 325 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Buns, TX
August 21, 2014
7.0
Bed cleanliness of the rooms and the comfortable beds
This hotel setup was not convenient for parents, elderly or handicapped. No convenient elevators, lugging up suitcases three flights of stairs was not my favorite. You had to walk through three buildings to just get water to drink. Charge you 20.00 parkin

You had to unlock two doors to get into your room after carrying bags up three flights of stairs the key didn't work! Cranky babies, heat, stairs doesn't make for good first impression. It was clean and beds were comfortable. A.c. worked good just not a very convient place

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
August 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The free transportation was nice. Hotel is some distance from tourist areas. Only able to stay a short time so room was just fine. Price was what I chose not worth much more. The internet said they had a free cont. breakfast, not honored.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Dundee, FL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the room was great and the view of the gulf was great
no

the staff was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The furnishings were modern beachy and the place seemed to be fairly well maintained. Staff was friendly and prompt.
Our room had a leak and although they offered to fix it, it was just an unfortunate inconvenience.

Very far east end of Key West and the name "beach-side" is a little deceiving. They are on a rock wall and have filled in sand up to the edge to make it feel like a beach, but it is not a normal beach.

Couple
Aurelio from Apopka, FL
August 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly
Overall a very poor value , seemed more like a Holiday Inn than a Marriot

Very poor value would not stay there or recommend ,

Couple
Angela from Davie, FL
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
decor was beautiful, and very clean rooms. The staff was very freindly and helpful
no
Couple
Christina from Chicago, IL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the 24/7 pool and gym!
It's not close to Duval but the hotel shuttle will take you to town for free

Beautiful hotel at the beginning of key west. Very comfortable and relaxing! The front desk and valet employees were extremely helpful too. We had a great time!

Family Traveling with Teens
Maureen from Medford, MA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Our King suite was spacious enough to allow us both some private time. The full kitchen was modern and welcoming. The beautiful balcony was enjoyed day and night, in good weather and bad. Pool and grounds were lovely.
OK not a deal breaker, but the wine list was the worst I have ever seen ! Paid over $50 dollars for a Savignon Blanc that smelled and tasted horrendous.I'm not a "wine snob"either. The hotel manager kindly took it off my bill and hopefully off the list !

The hotel staff were exceptional. Everyone without exception could not have been more welcoming and informative. The grounds were pristine. The pool a great size surrounded by lots of chaise lounges and cabanna's. For me one of the hotels best assets was the pier off the beach. It had several Addirondack chairs poised for the perfect view of the Key West notorious sunsets. We could have stayed forever. It was heavenly and we will go back again and again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duncan, SC
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean, very nice.
Didn't like that I had to pay for parking.
Reviews of Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg