Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel

Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel in Key West

Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel

Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3841 N. Roosevelt Boulevard
Key West, FL 33040
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel in Key West

# 15 of 71 hotels in Key West
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Everything was nice
The power went off

Overall this really good hotel to stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, KS
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel was very nice and room was clean and inviting.
The room provided was definitely the lower end of the available rooms this hotel provided. I got a look at other rooms offered by this hotel and they were much bigger and located in much better areas throughout the hotel. Parking was very limited.

The room had a brezeway that also included the doorway to another room giving it a more homeey feel. The main door to the breezeway was insulated but the room door was not therefore you could hear every peep made by housekeeping and the neighboring room as they entered the breezeway. I am only assuming they could hear everything as well so privacy seemed lax due to this flaw. This hotel is not on a beach! It should not be named a beachfront hotel. It is on the water however it is not an area you would even want to swim or snorkel. This is a nice facility but if you want a beachfront location go elswhere. This hotel is also on the opposite end of everything you are probably wanting to see in Key West...just fyi. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Springs, WY
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ebony from Loxahatchee, FL
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very welcoming and friendly! Made the overall experience ten times better!
Nothing

Great food, pool, very modern and updated rooms, beautiful fresh flowers that made the whole lobby smell wonderful and looked amazing just every detail was wonderful!

Group Traveler
Hongyuan from Tampa, FL
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The best part of this hotel is the location and beachside; it's in the beginning of the island (Key West). You will not have to drive a lot, back and forth if you're coming from Marathon, Islamorada, Key Largo or heaven forbid "Gateway to the Keys."
You have to pay for parking and a lot of the maids don't speak any English or Spanish (they're Eastern European). I couldn't communicate with half of them; they just pointed (useless). I had to keep looking for one that spoke either English or Spanish.

The hotel had a mandatory water shut-off time of 4 hours during my stay and no one in the hotel mentioned it to me. When I couldn't shower or use the bathroom I went to the front desk and they said, "Didn't you get the notice?" The maid (useless; as mentioned before) forgot to put one in my room. All they could say was, "Sorry" and that's it. I told them that it's their responsibility to verify everyone gets the notice and not put the notice solely on the hands of sub-par maids. Since most of them can't speak English or Spanish, I wonder who communicates with them at all. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Kendallville, IN
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice Quality Rooms. Great Shower Heads. Relaxing Pool Area And Padded Lounge Chairs.
Location Is Nearly Furthest From All The Action On The Island. Beach Is Nice, But No Swimming Allowed. $19 Parking I Could Understand If Near Duvall St. But Not At The Entrance To The Island And In Constructionville. Said Room Wasn't Ready But Was.

Furthest From Island Action. Double Beds Not Available. Must Upgrade For--- For Sofabed If More Room Is Needed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Grove, FL
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room. We stayed in a presidential suite with the most unbelievable view! I don't think we would have loved our experience had we not stayed in that suite
The staff could have been nicer.

Stay in the suite with an ocean view or don't stay here. I think the interior rooms are probably not worth the price but the presidential suite is absolutely worth every penny!

Couple
Judy from New Port Richey, FL
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The amenities, location, and staff friendliness.
This is typical in Florida...the elevator was stuffy!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aventura, FL
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
beautiful setting
Got 2 calls from front desk confirming the room we were in at 3:00am to double check they hadn't made an error.

Beautiful, wheelchair friendly, a little far from main Key West areas

Reviews of Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Key West Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg