Huntsville Marriott

Huntsville Marriott

Huntsville Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5 Tranquility Base
Huntsville, AL 35805

Hotel Guest Rating for Huntsville Marriott in Huntsville

# 6 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Huntsville Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Huntsville Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Huntsville Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheffield, AL
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leeds, AL
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I didn't like how old the hotel is and that Wi-Fi isn't included with the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Hoover, AL
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We really like the hotel location and the lobby and public areas were very nice. The pool was also very nice and in a great location.
Our room was a little dirty, there was a big spider web in the corner of the room & one bed seemed to have some small particles in it. We asked for new sheets & the sheets they put on the bed had stains. Shower area is old and needs to be updated.70s tile
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, TX
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Roomy, pleasant decor, good lighting. I wasn't around during the day with time to enjoy amenities, but my walkaround showed them to be inviting. I chose hotel because I needed airport shuttle. Late arrival missed shuttle service so hotel paid for cab.
No complaints
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Proximity to our planned attraction
Room had a stench they tried to cover up with using Febreeze or air freshener

Upset that they had no double rooms available when our room selection allowed us the choice of king or double beds

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pass Christian, MS
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was nice and clean. Good salad at restaurant/bar as well as friendly bar tenders.Good location to technology park.
Building seemed dated, they've done quite a bit to modernize the rooms, some of the complex were still not to current standards. A/C broke during night.Bar staff was great but was hostility with the kitchen staff.Management needs attention to detail.
Business Traveler
Robert from Talladega, AL
June 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very clean, friendly staff, and a good location.
Senior Travelers
Miya from Covington, GA
May 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Convenient to the city. Quiet, comfortable.
Small room. No refrigerator for meds
Couple
Odell from Mckinney, TX
May 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was wonderful
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
April 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent location, professional staff, clean and inclusive fitness center!
The swimming pool is extremely small and there is no hot tub to make up for the shortfall.
Reviews of Huntsville Marriott
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Huntsville Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.