Horseshoe Bay Resort

Horseshoe Bay Resort in Marble Falls

Horseshoe Bay Resort

Horseshoe Bay Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
200 Hi Circle North
Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657

Hotel Guest Rating for Horseshoe Bay Resort in Marble Falls

# 5 of 8 hotels in Marble Falls
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Bay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horseshoe Bay Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Temple, TX
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lots of space. More than enough room.
No, everything was great.

AWesome hotel. LOve playing tennis on the clay courts. STaff is great.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Houston, TX
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
LOCATION
BAR WAS OUT OF MY PREFERRED DRINK

WOULD PROBABLY COME BACK

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Amenities, water sports, fine dining, clean rooms! Lanatana & Bar area were Excellent!!
Room service breakfast was below par. Expensive and the amount of food for the price was embarrassing! Resort daily fees too high! Front desk did not take care of a billing error as they promised over the phone, had to followup before check out!

Valet team was excellent. Marina team was excellent. Yacht Club expansion was very nice-now more beach area!!Room rates were a little steep, be sure to watch changeover from weekly to weekend rates! Overall very friendly & helpful staff. Lots of good kid activities. Free WI-FI :)

Kristin from San Antonio, TX
March 11, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sunil from Austin, TX
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
This was my third time staying at the Horseshoe Bay Resort and the hotel, amenities and proximity to state parks and beautiful country are collectively the reason I come back.
I did experience very poor customer care regarding billing during this stay that I have not had occur anywhere else, ever. When I booked the trip on priceline, the total cost of my reservation was processed as pending authorization (my Visa) typical with

online reservation transactions). However, oddly, the hotel only charged half the reservation on the day of check-in (a week or so after I booked and assumed I paid on priceline), I was unaware the full amount wasn't charged through my priceline reservation, nor was I aware of the partial charge from the hotel, the desk attendant tried to bill me again during check-in for my reservation and I advised her I paid when I booked the room online. She looked again at my reservation in the system and agreed, stating I did already pay and apologized. Early on the morning of check-out a bill was left under my room door for---, which I assumed was another error (I thought I paid in full through priceline). The hotel automatically drafted the ----from my Visa before I even had a chance to check out. I'm disappointed in the poor billing and customer consideration. I should have had the courtesy of a discussion regarding THEIR billing error and an explanation of the pieced transactions/charges before just charging my card without my authorization or understanding of their billing issues. Unfortunately, this might be my last visit to Horseshoe Bay Resort. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Houston, TX
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was upgraded to a condo because the main hotel was full. The room was amazing and I had transportation to and from my room regardless of the time of day or night.
No. The resort was amazing!

Everything about the entire experience was great! The staff and the resort was great! I will definitely be back!

Couple
Paul from Corvallis, OR
October 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location on the lake with a lot to do on the premises. We had a nice room in the main hotel overlooking pool.
My only gripe would be food choices.... main hotel restaurant is only mediocre and breakfast is just OK from the menu. The buffet is nice but expensive for the choices.

see above

Couple
Alan from Lafayette, LA
September 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
scenery and Marriott room and bedding. Grill was really good food.
toilet didn't work properly and maintance didn't fix the problem completely.

Loved the hotel and personnel except for the toilet problem.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenni from San Antonio, TX
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I was supposed to get a room that was adjoined to the next one and it was not.
Reviews of Horseshoe Bay Resort
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horseshoe Bay Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg