Marriott Hollywood Beach

Marriott Hollywood Beach in Hollywood

Marriott Hollywood Beach

Marriott Hollywood Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2501 North Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Hollywood Beach in Hollywood

# 14 of 73 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hollywood Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Hollywood Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yolande from Fletcher, NC
June 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Problems was sorted out quickly
Selected room was not available and was not offered an alternative. I had to go back down to ask for a specific room. I was placed in a room for disabled people where the refridgerator did not even work. There was no bath and the shower had hair in drain

Nice location. Poor view and room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location.
The pool area and patio bar seemed outdated. The rooms especially the shower was not as clean as we would of liked. Also an airport shuttle would have been nice.

The location was great, right on the beach boardwalk and just a short ride from the airport.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Hollywood, FL
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Brandon, MS
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Paying for self parking

Great location but I selfed park and still had to pay 17 a day.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Saratoga Springs, NY
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ashley from Ridgeland, MS
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Checking out
I'm not sure how this is a 4 star hotel. Very old, needs updating, not clean. Definitely not worth the money. I will never stay here again. I probably will not use priceline to book another hotel either.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, TN
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location on the boardwalk was great. Very friendly staff.
There was not any complimentary coffee. Had to purchase in coffee shop or restaurant. $17 a day to self park should be included for the price of the room.

Overall great stay. Nice to eat in restaurant on the edge of boardwalk. Food was very good.

Annette from Hollywood, FL
August 5, 2013
8.0
The location was perfect
The room was nice except many thing were broken. The towel rack feel off everytime you wiped your hands. The sliding glass door got stuck and made alot of noise open and shuting it.The towels and sheets were stained. Not too nice.

Over all everything was good. The food prices were sky high and parking was very expensive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Genoa, IL
August 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
We have stayed here before and will definitely return!!! The hotel is a perfect location to the beach and is right on the boardwalk :) the staff was so friendly and nice both times we have been here!! I won't stay anywhere else.
Reviews of Marriott Hollywood Beach
(11 - 20 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hollywood Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg