Marriott Hollywood Beach

Marriott Hollywood Beach

Marriott Hollywood Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2501 North Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Hollywood Beach in Hollywood

# 13 of 93 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hollywood Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Hollywood Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramar, FL
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
it was beautiful
EXPENSIVE PARKING!! And the Queen size bed was more like a full size bed and my husband wasn't happy at all because he got no sleep

location was perfect and the staff was friendly and helpful

Solo Traveler
Lan from Sunnyside, NY
March 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front desk gentleman was extremely friendly. Made me feel so welcome the moment I arrived. Told him it was my birthday and he gave a voucher to the restaurant. It was greatly appreciated. The room is very clean, the bed is so comfy too!
The food at the restaurant want that good and very pricy. There wasn't anything fancy to choose from.
Couple
Jeff from Port Charlotte, FL
February 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location, nice staff.
Beds were horrible, pillows were horrible, and they did not have any king size beds available. When ask to change the lady at the front desk could of gave two shits.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
It was really great and even though my room was right by the elevator, I never heard it or anyone else!!!
The gift shop doesn't open early enough.
Couple
Mark from Palm City, FL
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect, and the room was both quiet and comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location, close to the beach.
Rooms and public areas are tired looking and badly need renovating. Front desk staff were not very knowledgeable or helpful. They did not seem to know anything regarding services available, such as water taxi schedules, shopping in the area etc.

Staff were power washing the outdoor breakfast area, using chemicals while we were eating breakfast. The balcony was extremely small and not maintained (very poor condition and dirty) We only had 2 plastic chairs, no table. Pool area also needed to be renovated and the tile areas between the pool and spa were soiled and stained. Room floor corridors smelled of raw sewage for 2 days during our stay. The lobby ATM was out of service for 3 days during our stay. When we asked if service had been called to fix the ATM we were told to try Nick's Bar down the street, as they had no knowledge of the ATM or if it would be fixed. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Dimas, CA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I have stayed at a number of Marriott's some which were newer facilities. Never have I had the level of customer service and friendliness that I experienced at the Hollywood Marriott. If customer service is key to you, stay at the Hollywood Marriott!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
We lost electricity one night but had nothing to do with hotel
Group Traveler
Pamela from Tunnel Hill, GA
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and loved latitudes restaurant.

Great location, great food, friendly staff! Great place to stay!

Couple
Tara from Pompano Beach, FL
September 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room!!! Picked partial ocean view & got a handicap room with a crappy view of dirty rooftops. The location was not very good, the staff was not helpful...said b/c I booked through a 3rd party there was nothing they could do.

I showed the staff the print out of my reservation clearly stating partial ocean view yet still got a handicap room with a terrible view. Was supposed to be a romantic night but the room & setting was not conducive for one.

Reviews of Marriott Hollywood Beach
(11 - 20 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hollywood Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.