Marriott Hartford Downtown

Marriott Hartford Downtown in Hartford

Marriott Hartford Downtown

Marriott Hartford Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
200 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06103

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Hartford Downtown in Hartford

# 1 of 10 hotels in Hartford
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Hartford Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hartford Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Hartford Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holbrook, MA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Proximity to the convention center, very clean rooms and very helpful staff.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Woburn, MA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location
The restaurant could have a few more options for dinner entrees. And Starbucks in the lobby needs more help - the line was a constant out into the lobby.

This hotel was perfect. We attended a volleyball tournament at the convention center that the Marriott is connected to. For our two younger children they enjoyed the indoor pool, my husband enjoyed the gym with view of the pool and I enjoyed relaxing watching both and taking in the view from the 22nd floor. A great great hotel!

Couple
Deanne from San Angelo, TX
July 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location in the heart of CT's Capitol city.
No

Lovely personal reception beginning outside on the street upon arrival! Helpful staff, attractive facility, restful & comfortable stay.

Business Traveler
Jack from Carlstadt, NJ
December 12, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Great restaurant, excellent location.
Parking should be free.

Great hotel in great location with excellent restaurant and amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sundy from Anaheim, CA
November 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was very close to the xl center & had a complimentary shuttle to & from the center. Hotel staff was awesome!
everything was great!
Couple
Bruce from Pittsburgh, PA
October 21, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very nice rooms, and very clean.
Many extra fees for WiFi, bottled water, etc.
Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Bannockburn, IL
October 20, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Very clean with a friendly & attentive staff.
My phones did not work & I had difficulty accessing WiFi.

This hotel was very convenient to where I needed to be in Hartford. It was very clean & friendly. Although I had difficulty connecting to their WiFi & my phone did not work, I found the staff was very quick to try to solve those problems. When a glass broke in my room they came immediately to clean it up & replace my drink.

Solo Traveler
Larry from Urbandale, IA
September 21, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Desk staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
Parking fee, although appreciated the discount.

First class accommodations in downtown setting. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marilyn from Willimantic, CT
April 5, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was very service oriented and payed attention to detail and special requests. Very accomodating and helpful.
No bottled water in the room.

Clean, beautiful surroundings with friendly and professional staff. I would always recommend it for anyone staying in Hartford.

Couple
Linda from Monson, MA
February 2, 2011
Couple
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff, nice area, beautiful pool and spa area. Great restaurant and room service.
nothing
Reviews of Marriott Hartford Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hartford Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg