Marriott Hartford Downtown

Marriott Hartford Downtown

Marriott Hartford Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
200 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06103

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Hartford Downtown in Hartford

# 1 of 9 hotels in Hartford
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Hartford Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hartford Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Hartford Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from West Hartford, CT
June 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
The friendly staff. Never any surprises with Marriott hotels. Best chain I've stayed in. Very pleasant rooms. Nice bar. Friendly bartender. Beautiful lobby
It's in Hartford, but that's not your fault. Thanks for making Hartford better with your presence!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
June 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, very nice rooms, very clean, prompt valet service. Very good breakfast / buffet at Vivo restaurant. Front Desk Staff was attentive and helpful.
Very small bathroom! Commode too close to the bathroom door. Had absolutely no idea where the refrigerator was and accidentally stumbled upon it. Lovely furnishings, but if you don't use the chester drawers, how would you know where the fridge is?
Business Traveler
Ruth from Peabody, MA
March 18, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
attached to the convention center
Business Traveler
Tina from Taberg, NY
March 16, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
This hotel was attached to the convention center. It was clean, the room was comfortable and the staff were accommodating
We had to wait on a very long line to check in. It took us an hour to get through it. They did appologize, made pink cookies and pink lemonade. ( I was with Mary Kay Career Conference)!
Business Traveler
Rosanne from North Haledon, NJ
March 15, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
It was connected to the convention center. I had a business mtg. there & it was very convenient.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margarita from Bronx, NY
February 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was very comfortable and clean, The staff was very friendly and responded very promptly to all our needs. Our kids enjoyed swimming and had a fun at the swimming pool,located on 22nd floor. The spa was very clean, I enjoyed the facial at the spa.
My husband wanted to book a massage at the Spa, but it was all booked. We will try next time
Couple
Jennifer from Bloomfield, CT
February 16, 2016
Couple
8.0
Bed was very comfortable. Temperature very easily regulated. Staff was friendly. Bathroom bright and clean.
Room service order was wrong for our breakfast but the food was still delicious. We had dinner at Vino and it was very nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, CT
January 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
Liked hotel, it was convenient. Only minor grip hot tub not hot.
Couple
Eric from St. James, NY
January 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location to the Convention center & to the restaraunts was Fabulous.
We knew going in that they were under renovation, which was fine. but didnt know the Night club wasnt open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Adams, MA
January 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
comfortable
having to pay for parking
Reviews of Marriott Hartford Downtown
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hartford Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.