Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3030 Holiday Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Guest Rating for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa in Fort Lauderdale

# 12 of 173 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glasgow, KY
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The access to beach and the accommodations with beach chair and towel.
None

Good location, within walking distance of Fort Lauderdale beach entertainment. Staff and hotel accommodations great.

Couple
Monique from Gatineau, Canada
March 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, pool, excellent service
Should have free WiFi in rooms and free parking

It was very good value for the price we got on priceline

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dobbs Ferry, NY
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, beautiful, great location and beautiful beach.
Pricing of jet ski on premise seemed high.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The private beach was very nice.
We called to let the hotel know we were going to be getting in late and were told our room would be held for us however when we got to the hotel at 10:30pm they told us there wasn't anymore King beds and were giving my husband and I two double beds.

We did not enjoy our sleep because we felt like we were sleeping on our kids beds. I wish they would of told us our bed was not guaranteed to be held for us. Definitely was not worth the price I paid for a room with two twin size beds. Other than that the hotel was pleasant.

Couple
James from Fairfax Station, VA
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beach and pool were fantastic - great get away. Room service was a perfect 10!
I could not get a room with a king size bed (even though that is what we reserved) and could not get a late check-out
Solo Traveler
Arbolina from Houston, TX
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
gorgeous beach view and abundant outdoor places to hang out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl River, NY
November 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the grounds and facilities are maintained very well. The staff were courteous and friendly and went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. Very satisfied.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockwall, TX
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
True beach vacation experience...
no

Hotel is showing it's age...but, all hotels on the ocean take a beating from mother nature. Management and staff are doing an excellent job maintaining the property. Beautiful setting on a semi private beach. Food was excellent, drinks were served without the pesky measuring shot glass. Great value...we had an excellent time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Garfield Heights, OH
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service was wonderful! It's the reason I'm a repeat customer.
Everything was great.
Couple
Kathleen from Dallas, TX
May 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The private beach with free chairs was wonderful. So much more relaxed then the beach further north. The rooms were very nice and we had a wonderful view of the ocean.
The food from the Sea Level restaurant by the pool and the room service was not great.

This hotel is was a great place to escape for the weekend. My boyfriend and I agreed that we could have never left the resort for our quick getaway and been very happy. The beach and pool are clean and beautiful. I was expecting the rooms to be small based on other reviews and was very pleasantly surprised at the size of ours - not enormous but definitely standard (and very quiet, also contrary to some reviews. The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful - we were very impressed. The food at the Sea Level restaurant and through room service was not great (just kind of bland), but was decent enough. The breakfast buffet was expansive and very good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be happy to return! ...read more

Reviews of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg