Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3030 Holiday Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa in Fort Lauderdale

# 25 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location is amazing. The amenities are great.
The hotel was under staffed for the time of year. A 35 minute wait for lunch by the pool side bar. The bed in the room was terrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
March 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean accommodations are a must when we travel. We found this to be the case at the Marriott Harbor Beach.
We tried the 3030 Ocean Restaurant one night, reservation times unable to be met. A 45 minute delay with open tables in plain view was unacceptable. Once seated, the volume of the music and the acoustics in this space made table conversation impossible.
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Cincinnati, OH
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice bar area inside and at the pool. Pool area and bathrooms were very nice and clean. Starbucks was a huge plus. Spa service was great. Beach was beautiful.
Room amenities were a little lacking and bathroom was a little outdated. Hard to find seats at the pool unless you arrive early.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Charlotte, NC
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location and hotel.
Could hear all my neighbors through the walls and had to move rooms. Next, bride and groom that got married in the hotel that same day were screaming at each other at 2am in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harbeson, DE
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful last minute lay over staff were great and hotel was amazing I highly recommend staying here
Couple
Shay from Philadelphia, PA
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was great, pool was nice, dinner at restaurant 30/30 was excellent
We wanted ocean view room, they didn't have it, we got city view, and I don't know if they were doing some construction work or something, but the car was so loud with reverse sound we couldn't sleep for 2 hours, called FD, they didn't do anything
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uniontown, PA
February 22, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Pool area is very nice and food is very good.
The pool side service includes a 20% gratuity which I'm fine with paying; however, the pool staff was not attentive despite the pool area not being very busy.

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have been pleased in the past. I feel the rooms need renovated. I don't expect to see stains on carpets at a 4 star resort. The overall quality and cleanliness of this hotel is declining. It is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

George from Lakeland, FL
December 26, 2014
6.0
location was right off the beach
Too many fees associated with the resort cost, no microwaves in the room,

Clean and very pretty outside

Couple
William from Kennesaw, GA
December 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Resort was welcoming with staff greeting youbaus at arrival. The Valet parking was quick. The check in process was effortless. We asked questions and the concierge was helpful providing directions where we needed to go. Our receptionist was above kind
There was a wedding taking place and the bar had only one bartender tto serve all the wedding party who were inside, so the wait was very long. We chose to go elsewhere for cocktails.

The pool area was extremely clean and beautiful. The beach area was groomed in the morning From our poolside balcony you can see the cruise ship enter and exit the port and was was very nice to watch at sunrise. There is an oversized chess board by the pool with pieces you pick up and move. I found the atmosphere soothing and quiet when in my room. You have a Starbucks on site and when ready to go out, valets had the car ready at the entrance with a simple call ahead. Access to the interstate is a bit far and with traffic and bridges that stop traffic flow, it was a bit long but planning ahead for such things was better the second day. I attended a funeral while in Fort Lauderdale and simply made mention to our receptionist, (IIthonkthayishow she spelled it). Ondaytwo, we returned to the room in the evening to find a hand written note from herher with her personal condolences. It was an extremely kind gesture and incantation thank her enough. I highly recommend this Resort/Hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg