Marriott Hanover

Marriott Hanover

Marriott Hanover Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1401 Route 10 East
Whippany, NJ 07981

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Hanover in Cedar Knolls

# 1 of 3 hotels in Cedar Knolls
Based on 241 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Hanover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hanover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Hanover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Belmont, MA
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
nice room and bathroom. Pleasant staff, the pub, nice modern look, the pool and quick access to highways. Also landscaping was very nice.
cigarette butts on ground at front entrance was unnattractive.

very nice hotel that seems to be well managed but I was only there for 1 night. Yes, I would stay there again. thanks.

Couple
Susan from Concord, VT
May 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything. Classy; very clean; friendly.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andres from Stamford, CT
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Andover, MA
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room seemed to be updated very well very recently.
Nothing at all.

The room had a cordless phone in place of the usual corded phone. Further, the TV connections were brought out to a neat panel in the wall which also had an Ethernet connection. We did not use either but we liked the level of equipment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanna from Roslyn Height, NY
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean ... The staff was excellent and everyone was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool was awesome ... Plenty of towels ... Clean
Not that I didn't like anything but my feelings was the restaurant that was in this hotel, to have breakfast was quite $$$ for one to eat in, especially if you had children. The pub was great for lunch, dinner and or snacks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carmella from Albany, NY
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
In house restaurants - both - wonderful food.
Poorly run in terms of operations.

There was a fire alarm set off at 1030pm. My son, 6 yrs old, was scared so we let him know to get shoes on and exit the room with us. As soon as we got in the hallway, there was an announcement to stay where we were and they would update us shortly. An update never came. My son and I were frightened, not knowing if there was a dangerous situation in the building. No one could give an update when my husband went looking for an employee. He eventually went into the restaurant and heard it might have been from a candle in the ballroom. Very awful night sleep and we had a tournament for our son to attend in the morning. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
April 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. My hotel room price included the breakfast buffet. It was decent. The room was clean, and had all the amenities. It was quiet at night. Plenty of free parking.
This hotel sits alone off a major thoroughfare, and there is nothing within walking distance surrounding the hotel. You definitely need a car, and it will take you awhile to find shops and restaurants.

There is a ----/room charge that goes to the credit card you give them (I guess to cover incidental items). They remove the charge from your card after a few days if you have no incidentals. I really don't like the practice, but since it is withdrawn from the card, its not something that would prevent me from going to the hotel again. It would have been nice to have been informed of the process. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephens City, VA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing, not a 4 star hotel in my opinion.
I felt for the star level the hotel would have been cleaner, rooms would have been bigger, wi-fi would've been free. Nothing impressed me about this hotel. Should be rated a 3 star at the most maybe 2.5.
Couple
Charles from Wilkes-Barre, PA
December 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Did not have an IPod docking station on the clock. No big deal but you asked. Also, would expect a Keurig in a place like that.

Very nice place, in line with what is expected from a Marriott. We were there while visiting relatives and it appears to cater more to business and conference travelers but we really liked it.

Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
September 11, 2013
9.0
The helpfulness of the staff.
No

The hotel staff were exceptional on their service.

Reviews of Marriott Hanover
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Hanover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Cedar Knolls
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Cedar Knolls
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Cedar Knolls
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.