Marriott Greenville

Marriott Greenville

Marriott Greenville Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
One Parkway East
Greenville, SC 29615

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Greenville in Greenville

# 14 of 48 hotels in Greenville
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Greenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Greenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sam from Johnson, TN
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great Staff, very clean
They did a good job - no complaints
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Arden, NC
February 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room was filthy hair everywhere in the bathroom. I never even took a shower because of it. Stains on the sheets. This is not a 4 star hotel at all. Gross
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, SC
January 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Access to wifi. I had trouble getting free access with our Marriott number. Called the front desk. On hold too late no. There was only one person working the desk and there were a lot of checkins. Never did get through to front desk or access to wifi.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
it is quite and easy to work over night. We arrived late. except normal Lipton tea bag, the room also had English tea and black tea which really helped
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Almond, NC
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Clean room, comfortable bed, good shower, large TV screen, friendly desk staff
no breakfast included, no free wi-fi in the room (I overheard the desk clerk telling another customer his wi-fi would be at no charge!). Wi-fi in the lobby was slow/poor. I think we might have got better value with a lower star rating and lower price....

Perhaps it was because we were there on a Friday night, but the place looked deserted and a bit dated. The things we thought we were paying for with a higher star rating were excluded because of the "way we booked," according to the desk clerk.

Couple
Robin from Simpsonville, SC
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was so friendly and the hotel is beautiful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gwendolyn from Norfolk, VA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joye from Thompson'S Station, TX
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was nearly empty, yet there was apparently a "party" going on with the few doors beside and in front of me. Doors were being slammed until late in the night. I stayed at the hotel for a good nights sleep as I had to travel the day before and aft

Also, the food were terrible (my room service). I told them about it at check out and they said they would "see" if they could refund half? They should have refunded the entire meal. By the time I ordered, it was too late to go out for something

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is great for BMW our destination.
The beds and pillows( they were hard 16x16 squares) were completely uncomfortable. I had a horrible night sleep. There were stains on the bathroom floor. All the front desk said is "sorry we're renovating".
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mitchell, SD
December 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
My room was not clean, example; finger nail clippings all over the floor!
Reviews of Marriott Greenville
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.