Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort in Grand Cayman

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
389 West Bay Road
Grand Cayman

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort in Grand Cayman

# 1 of 16 hotels in Grand Cayman
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, updated hotel, excellent friendly service
$45 dollar resort fee, but the extra service is great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. My husband and I felt very comfortable and welcome. Howard (one of the doormen)was especially helpful! The lobby and outdoor space are incredible. The room was very clean and the ocean view is beautiful.
I purchased a spa package. It was supposed to be 2.25 hours of massage bliss, unfortunately it only lasted 1.5 hours. I did not realize it until I returned to my room and looked at the clock. I was very disappointed.

Would love to return!

Couple
Andrea from New York, NY
November 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Marriott was recently renovated. It had a very nice ambiance & the staff was extremely pleasant & friendly.
The beach was very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedalia, MO
October 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel was right on 7-mile beach with great views. Rooms were very nice and the hotel was immaculate. Staff made the entire stay very enjoyable.
Due to renovations they only had one full restaurant which was brand new and then they had a tiki bar that served different snacks and drinks. The restaurants listed on the website did not exist which was disappointing.

Hotel was just reopened after renovating and looked amazing. Staff was very courteous and went out of their way to assist in anything we needed. When we arrived there were complementary drinks brought while we were checking in. Could not ask for better customer service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Nederland, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Lewisville, TX
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The setting was the best hotel around, right next to the beautiful ocean. The staff was very friendly and enjoyable. The room was set next to a beautiful pond setting with comfortable seating outside. We left the door open to enjoy the water and music.
Not really! Except, well, the nacho cheeses were less than melty when we ordered them 4 minutes from their closing time. That definitely wasn't a make/break factor however.

We just loved our experience here. When I go back to Grand Cayman, I likely wouldn't visit any hotel but this one. Even though this was my first visit so far.

Group Traveler
Keri from Westbury, NY
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and beach and staff
The room smelled like it had black mold growing somewhere, the HIDDEN resort fees and the service fees added into everything.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hannibal, MO
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and staff were amazing! It was easy walking distance to shopping, dining, and of course the beach. The staff was full of the friendliest, most helpful and happy people I have ever met!
The walls were at bit thin as we heard our neighbors next door one night and the ones above us the next morning. One day the key card system was reset and we didn't get the notice early enough and were stranded in our swimsuits in the lobby!

Overall this was a great stay. I would definitely go back!

Couple
Meghan from Indio, CA
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel was great, the room was great, and the staff were friendly and helpful from start to finish. Overall just a wonderful time!
Wish they had a larger beach area that was not so crowded. Also, more affordable restaurant options on-sight.

We loved the room, it was very cute and clean. It was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The location was also very good.

Reviews of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg