Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
389 West Bay Road
Grand Cayman

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort in Grand Cayman

# 1 of 16 hotels in Grand Cayman
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Hoffman Estates, IL
May 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful hotel, excellent location, fantastic food
Room wasn't clean enough, drinks were pricey
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Candiac, Canada
April 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked The site, the beach , the activities, the garden and the decor of the lobby and restaurants.
However as soon as I got in the elevator I had a feeling I woulld't like the rooms since the elevator is outdated. The rooms, although comfortable need to be renovated and uptodated decoration. Not representative of a 4* hotel.
Couple
Eric from Freehold, NJ
April 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
King bed had a thick, lumpy mattress pad over mattress. Not what I expected from Marriott. Balcony was a view of walkway between Marriott and a condo complex.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyncote, PA
April 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
First, desk managers and all staff (hotel to pool) amiable and helpful. 5* Choice of menu and drinks excellent. Loved swimming off their beach & use of paddle boards. Theme dinners great; great kids place activities. They go the extra mile to help enjoy
We had to get accustomed to the first floor layout...where short breakfast items were and use of separate areas for late night snacks....architecture outstanding though. All good!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northville, MI
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, staff, cleanliness
Extra taxes and fees
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Grimes, IA
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Best service ever, staff unbelievably nice and helpful. Snorkeling right off beach of hotel saw tons of different fish.
Crowded beach, but staff always there to help you find chairs
Solo Traveler
Brittni from New York, NY
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
loved the beach front property
how expensive everything was
Couple
Joanne from Blue Bell, PA
March 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff were very nice and friendly.
I was very disappointed in all the hidden fees. The daily resort fee of $45 plus the daily service tax, a tax on all services whether you use them or not that are not food and drink, were outrageou. I will never stay her again. Add about $60/night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, updated hotel, excellent friendly service
$45 dollar resort fee, but the extra service is great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. My husband and I felt very comfortable and welcome. Howard (one of the doormen)was especially helpful! The lobby and outdoor space are incredible. The room was very clean and the ocean view is beautiful.
I purchased a spa package. It was supposed to be 2.25 hours of massage bliss, unfortunately it only lasted 1.5 hours. I did not realize it until I returned to my room and looked at the clock. I was very disappointed.

Would love to return!

Reviews of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.