Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort in Grand Cayman

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
389 West Bay Road
Grand Cayman

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort in Grand Cayman

# 1 of 16 hotels in Grand Cayman
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Nederland, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Lewisville, TX
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The setting was the best hotel around, right next to the beautiful ocean. The staff was very friendly and enjoyable. The room was set next to a beautiful pond setting with comfortable seating outside. We left the door open to enjoy the water and music.
Not really! Except, well, the nacho cheeses were less than melty when we ordered them 4 minutes from their closing time. That definitely wasn't a make/break factor however.

We just loved our experience here. When I go back to Grand Cayman, I likely wouldn't visit any hotel but this one. Even though this was my first visit so far.

Group Traveler
Keri from Westbury, NY
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and beach and staff
The room smelled like it had black mold growing somewhere, the HIDDEN resort fees and the service fees added into everything.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hannibal, MO
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and staff were amazing! It was easy walking distance to shopping, dining, and of course the beach. The staff was full of the friendliest, most helpful and happy people I have ever met!
The walls were at bit thin as we heard our neighbors next door one night and the ones above us the next morning. One day the key card system was reset and we didn't get the notice early enough and were stranded in our swimsuits in the lobby!

Overall this was a great stay. I would definitely go back!

Couple
Meghan from Indio, CA
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel was great, the room was great, and the staff were friendly and helpful from start to finish. Overall just a wonderful time!
Wish they had a larger beach area that was not so crowded. Also, more affordable restaurant options on-sight.

We loved the room, it was very cute and clean. It was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The location was also very good.

Couple
Larry from New York, NY
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Monica from Dearborn Heights, MI
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff!
We were charged a daily resort fee which we were not aware of.
Couple
Douglas from Frisco, TX
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff, location!
Common areas very dated. Pool small. Would like to have seen a coffee shop/small market inside hotel. Rooms were just updated but still lacking, especially the bathrooms.

Staff is very well trained and kind! Awesome location and love the beach toys they provided as it made the trip to th beach so much more enjoyable! Hotel was very clean and the two restaurants on site were also very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Located within walking distance to liquor/stores and restaurants, beachfront is good and clean and enough space, free bikes to ride around town, staff was nice to everyone,
Concierge was only recommending activities that they are affiliated with the hotel, other activities or options you had to do your own research, they would help you dial them but then hand the phone to you to book. Everything is over priced,

its a good location and good people a lot of security around the hotel and the island, A lot of good food to eat around the hotel with decent prices,

Reviews of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg