Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers

Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers in Fort Lauderdale

Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers

Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
21 South Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers in Fort Lauderdale

# 10 of 175 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from Pewaukee, WI
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
View and location
Elevator takes forever, expect to wait at least 10-15 min during the day, and it is always full
Family Traveling with Teens
Isaac from Aventura, FL
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucy from Laurel, MD
December 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was very nice, clean, great view, had everything we needed. Staff was great!
Toilet was loud when you flush. Needs service. But we lived with it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Heidi from Indianapolis, IN
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The rooms were wonderful, other than the loud fans that our first room was next to. The location was beautiful and convenient and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly.The housekeepers were very sweet, as well as other staff that roamed around.
The wireless did not work well. Parking is too expensive. The bed pillows are way too squishy.

We enjoyed our stay! There was plenty to do right around the hotel even when it was pouring down rain :) The rooms are comfortable and well equipped! The pool area is very nice and the walk over to the beach was simple and beautiful. We also enjoyed all of the staff as they were friendly and helpful.

Thomas from Saint Charles, MO
October 27, 2013
7.0
Clean spacious room with a view of ocean
I thought I had negotiator pricing at XXX, but the lady in the hot tub got the room forXXX and she went direct to Marriott.com. What gives? I want the negotiator back!

The hotel was great except the other Marriott has a airport shuttle and ours did not.

Business Traveler
Steve from Naples, FL
June 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

You have to drive up 4 floors to get to Marriott parking- after that I had to wait 10 minutes for elevator- couldn't take stairs because of my luggage. After getting to the lobby I found out only 4 elevators- for the whole hotel and all 5 of the parking levels. The other parking levels service the busy stores and beach. After I checked in I went up to my room and keys didnt work- I called down to the front desk and they promptly brought up another set.... that did not work.... The lady at the front desk reset 4 new cards at the same time- guessing it was going to happen again i thought id try... waited 11 min for a full elevator of beach goers... i had them cancel my reservation.... ...read more

Senior Travelers
Vivian from West New York, NJ
October 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Its overall excellence has really impressed me.
Nothing

My thanks to each and everyone of the Staff at the Marriott resort Towers. More specially the concierge, As everyone knows, this hotel mostly has "time shares," that was not my case, however, I was taken care of as if I not owned a time share, but the owner of the hotel itself.

Couple
Andrew from Richmond, VA
August 17, 2011
Couple
9.0
The location and surrounding restaurants were fun and the food was fantastic.
The pool was a little small, but there were plenty of chairs and we still had a blast.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was family friendly, several couples traveling and reasonably priced for the experience. I would go back and do it all again.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Cape Coral, FL
July 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
VIEW OF BEACH
PARKING FEE WHICH PRICELINE SAID WAS FREE
Reviews of Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beachplace Towers
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg