Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove in Downers Grove

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1500 Opus Place
Downers Grove, IL 60515

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove in Downers Grove

# 1 of 6 hotels in Downers Grove
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
October 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
I spoke with the manager to extend the stay than the two weekend nights booked. Hotel manager did not honor the weekend rate. So we had to move to Hyatt in Lisle where we got a better room with the same rate. Definitely recommend Hyatt over Marriott.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
October 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, bar/restaurant in house is nice even though we didn't eat there.
Only room available was an accessible room for wheel chair users which was odd because the room was quite small/narrow.
Couple
Eileen from Fond Du Lac, WI
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms were very big (suite). Very clean and comfortable.
Would have liked complimentary in-room wifi service.
Couple
Josh from Fort Wayne, IN
October 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very helpful on giving suggestions on what to do around the area and where to dine at also.
My wife and I found nothing wrong with this hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Sylvania, OH
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was very nice. We were only there for a very short night and left early.
No free breakfast or in-room internet.

Very comfortable beds. Good location for nearby restaurants. We ate at the Honey Jam Cafe and it was awesome.

Business Traveler
David from Normal, IL
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location, convenient to expressway arteries across the western Chicago suburbs and main arteries into the City. Very close to where I do contract work.
No one's fault but mine. I asked to be AWAY from the elevator. The room faced the primary sidewalk to the lobby. The window was not very sound tight. Every 30 mintues or so, passersby would laugh loudly or talk, and it interrupted my sleep.

The room and furnishings are comfortable and welcoming. I like that there is a true bed-room that can be closed off from the rest of the room. There is a very welcoming and engaging, concerned staff working the desk.

Business Traveler
Bartley from Medina, MN
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jermaine from Richton Pk, IL
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Catina from Saint Louis, MO
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I love the staff. They're always so kind and thoughtful. They really do go out of their way to please their guests. Boursia, Blake and Tonda are three of my favorite front desk staff members.
No complaints

The hotel is conveniently located to a variety restaurants, two malls and has a top notch workout facility.

Couple
Monique from Cleveland, OH
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff. Nice rooms

Very nice. Good breakfast. Well kept grounds . overall great experience.

Reviews of Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg