Denver Marriott City Center

Denver Marriott City Center in Denver

Denver Marriott City Center

Denver Marriott City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1701 California Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Denver Marriott City Center in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Denver Marriott City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Denver Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Denver Marriott City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tabatha from Los Alamos, NM
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The Starbucks being close
The beds were very uncomfortable
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Room I received was a handicap accessible room which was uncomfortable. I didn't like the fees for parking my car.

Nice enough lobby but would have preferred not to have had a handicap room; everything was short.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pierre, SD
October 14, 2014
3.0
The location.
Lack of refrigerator in room. Unable to connect laptop to TV despite the presence of an entire A/V panel. Overpriced slow/unstable Wi-Fi.

The staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Doug from Dillon, CO
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Nothing

Down town what can i say, close to everything

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meeker, CO
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff is friendly and check in was an ease.
THe amount charged for valet parking is not acceptable. Plus, we are expected to tip as well. Seems that valet parking should be included when the price of one night in a hotel room is $--- plus.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is centrally located in the downtown Denver area. It is walking distance to business districts, museums, restaurants, etc. The staff was, from the moment that I pulled into the driveway to the time of check-out, excellent.
The hotel was doing some renovations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sarah from Lenexa, KS
September 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location to Downtown
Staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful, made my husband and I feel like we weren't good enough to be staying at their hotel. The room was tiny and outdated. Loud, overpriced and stuck up.

My husband and I were looking for a central place in the Denver area because we were going to be bouncing around for interviews and looking at houses. When I arrived we were flagged down by the valet. The valet was agitated that we were going to be parking the car ourselves. When we checked in the lady at the desk gave us no information about what floor we would be on, where the fitness center or pool were or anything. She just handed us our key for us to figure everything out. Downtown Parking was a nightmare, and ended up costing 22 dollars because when we tried to get it validated there was a soccer team cued up in line and we had an appt. The elevators were falling apart at the seams, the carpet was duct taped.The room itself was nothing special. Tiny and old. It had mildew on the bath tub. There is absolutely nothing complimentary at the hotel. I'm sure it is because of the location to downtown that they know the business crowd will pay for it. Breakfast is twelve dollars for the cheapest thing, WiFi is charged by the day, there's no hot tub, no parking, and no hospitality. We stayed there one night and were extremely happy that that was the only day we had to stay there. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Culbertson, NE
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every one was great. We stayed on a concierge level floor and the breakfast was very good.
Reviews of Denver Marriott City Center
(1 - 10 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Denver Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg