Marriott Dallas City Center

Marriott Dallas City Center in Dallas

Marriott Dallas City Center

Marriott Dallas City Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
650 N Pearl Street
Dallas, TX 75201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Dallas City Center in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Dallas City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Dallas City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Dallas City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Propac Images from Albertville, AL
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room, great experience. Will stay again.
The lights in the center were coming in through the drapes no matter how I tried to keep them closed.

Great

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The customer service at check-in and check-out was amazing. The staff were very friendly and efficient.
There was minor irritation with Valet on Saturday, May 17. I called from my room to have my car waiting. Upon arriving downstairs I find out that whomever answered the phone did not get my car ready. I waited a total of 20 mins for my car.

The hotel is excellent and far exceeded my expectations for a Mariott.

Couple
Erik from Purmerend, Netherlands
May 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Size, cleanliness and facilities of the room.
Location

No good location for pleasure trip, nothing to do in close neighborhood.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palestine, TX
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Dallas, TX
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
I really liked the hotel a lot. The room was great -- nice and modern and clean, but with lots of light too (unlike trendy hotels that never seem to have enough light). And the lobby and bar area were really happening.
Several small nitpicky items. 1) the mattress cover did not fit the bed -- it kept popping up/off, which in turn meant the fitted sheet wouldn't stay on. That was very annoying. 2) There were major elevator problems, which was obviously a pain.

I really liked the bar, with one exception -- the draft beers weren't nearly cold enough. I tried them at three different times over three days. It never changed. That's a bummer. Otherwise I really liked the bar.

Group Traveler
Hal from Mount Pleasant, TX
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location.

Love the location, convenient to the arts district, deep ellum and the AAC.

Couple
Luke from Tyler, TX
May 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
They had a problem with the TV's...was not able to watch anything
Family Traveling with Teens
Lawrence from Somerset, KY
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
the location was close to an event I had on Ross ave. Bar selection and food selection was very nice.
the hotel ran out of hot water!! I couldn't take a shower for the event I had that night. The walls were so thin I could hear the guy next door snoring...ugh

Not a hotel to use if there is a large event like the final four in town since they don't seem able to accommodate the hot water necessary for a large population.

Couple
Michael from Rockwall, TX
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Marriott Dallas City Center
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Dallas City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg