Marriott Dadeland Hotel

Marriott Dadeland Hotel in Miami

Marriott Dadeland Hotel

Marriott Dadeland Hotel Image
4 Star
9090 S Dadeland Blvd
Miami, FL 33156
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Dadeland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Dadeland Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sung from Orlando, FL
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Key West, FL
August 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing nice about the hotel was late checkout that was offered to us. In NO way should this be considered a 4 star!!! Completely disgusted
The bathrooms had mold in the shower, the bedroom chair was full of stains and had warn arm rests. The mattress was ripped open and you can tell it was an old warn matress. It was really bad!!

If it wasn't so late we would've left. I couldn't believe my eyes!!! I won't be stating there AGAIN!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's location.
The hotel looks dated and the room and bathroom were very small. The lighting was poor in the bathroom and vanity area. Also, there was no ventilation for the toilet. (Not of 4 star quality)

I asked for a view of the pool, instead I got a view of the building next door's roof. The hotel was hot. It seamed they either were trying to cut back on electricity or the air conditioning was simply old and over worked. The carpeting in the room did not look clean.

Couple
Christina from Miramar, FL
April 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms and pool, comfortable suites, great staff, and great location next to resturants and shopping malls.
No

Great for business stay or romantic getaway.

Group Traveler
Brandy from Ocala, FL
March 26, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Well located, and very beautiful view.
Pool closed @ 10pm we didn't return to hotel till after midnight. My kids were not allowed to work out w/ me there or not!

The food to eat @ the hotel was extremely over priced. We did not like it that the pool closed @ 10pm when we didn't return till well after midnight and i did not like the fact that my children could work out w/ or w/o my supervision.
I also did not like the fact that the parking was valet ONLY!

Business Traveler
Cyndie from Ft White, FL
August 8, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenience to the office.
Walking to and from the office was a challenge.

Have stayed here before so I was familiar with the hotel and its proximity to the office. Walking to the office is always a challenge in Miami.

Business Traveler
David from Somerset, PA
May 23, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Location to outside restaurants and transit system being available in the hotel.
Paying for Internet service from the room.
Eddy from Bensalem, PA
January 6, 2011
7.0
The location is perfect. A mall and a grocery store next door 20 minutes to Downtown Miami.
There is not parking. You have to use the valet. Very uncomfortable.

Great location, good service, and great view! However, no self parking facilities.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Victoria, Canada
October 4, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean. Good location for what we needed. Good room service which was needed as we were there for medical reasons.

The hotel was very clean.Very comfortable rooms.Staff was very friendly.

Solo Traveler
William Hess from Arlington,VA
May 22, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
Prompt response on service calls.
Had trouble scheduling maid service. $10 fee for internet seems unreasonable.

Great location for the Dadeland/South Miami area. Very good quality amenities and a responsive staff. Maintenance of plumbing in room was poor (leaky faucet, plug for bathtub did not close completely). Overall pluses with only a couple minor complaints.

Reviews of Marriott Dadeland Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Dadeland Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg