Hotels in Arlington

Marriott Crystal Gateway

Marriott Crystal Gateway

Marriott Crystal Gateway Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1700 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Crystal Gateway in Arlington

# 10 of 45 hotels in Arlington
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Crystal Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Crystal Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Crystal Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dan from New Jersey, NJ
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alden from Houston, TX
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean room, comfortable bed, convenient location with great access to Metro.
We called ahead and requested a crib in the room since we'd be arriving on a late flight. We were assured that it would be setup, but upon arriving to the room with our baby late at night, there was no crib. Thankfully, the front desk brought one quickly.

Good access to Metro transportation and to DC; close to shops and food, too.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alfred, NY
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
When I arrived, I was told that my room would be upgraded to a suite with no extra charge. The room was beautiful, the staff were friendly and helpful, and and the location was perfect. I didn't even have to go outside to get to the metro stop.
No. I had a great experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
very clean. A lot of staff, so checking in only took about 3 mins. Checking out took even shorter.

not too far off I-395. Close to DC. Found street parking after 6p for free.

Couple
Jack from Leesburg, VA
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mary from Pinehurst, NC
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked that the Metro is so convenient for traveling to DC and in the area.
Not just this hotel, but many hotels I have stayed in over the last few years do not have sufficient light, especially in the bathrooms.

We were in the Arlington Tower on the 14th floor. Elevators were quick. Check in was fast and easy, and the friendly greeter at the entrance was helpful in having our car parked and sending bags to our room. Room service each morning was on time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenient to downtown DC
The pool was closed (under renovation) and I did not know that until I got there. If I had known it was closed we would not have rushed to the hotel for my kids. I booked on priceline and did not know there was a heavy parking fee, this would have been h

Tried to get to the sister hotel for pool but staff was not fully knowledgeable in easy directions. They were friendly but needed more training.

Solo Traveler
Xuan from Las Vegas, NV
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Fitchburg, WI
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Prompt shuttle, great staff, yummy food, high end amenities (toiletries, bedding, etc.), great rooms and lots of dining options
Long queue at check-in and some longer waits for the elevator

Great property in a very convenient location. The room was large with a lot of modern amenities. The plug-in panel is so awesome -- no more searching for outlets! Lots of lighting options. The bed was comfortable. Huge selection in concierge lounge for breakfast. Very cool looking pool area although under construction when I was there but should be done soon.

Reviews of Marriott Crystal Gateway
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Crystal Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg