Crystal Gateway Marriott

Crystal Gateway Marriott in Arlington

Crystal Gateway Marriott

Crystal Gateway Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1700 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Crystal Gateway Marriott in Arlington

# 12 of 49 hotels in Arlington
Based on 489 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crystal Gateway Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crystal Gateway Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Badr from Jacksonville, FL
January 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean, great location (10-15 min to most of the attractions in DC;close to metro station; close to airport)
Parking is aweful (smelly, fight over few spots, overpriced for $27+tax/night)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
January 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and fast check-in & check-out
No fridge in the room?We had a toddler in the room and there was no fridge to put baby's food. I have been to several Marriott and this was the only one that didn't have it. Disappointed
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenilworth, NJ
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, its an easy entry into DC and near a good mall for shopping and eats.
There is construction going on currently and a few times the parking garage was FULL. Parking around this place is scarce with only a handful of street spots. So if you're driving this is a consideration.

The hotel itself was well maintained, the staff was friendly, and the room itself was above average. They have rewards program that also gives you free internet if you're a member. Otherwise its about $12.99 per day.

Business Traveler
Linda from Arlington, MA
January 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Accomodating frint desk welcome!!. I feel like i just walked in my ftont door home with her eagerness to greet me and help i any way possible. Grnuine & proffessionsl and pleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumbull, CT
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joshua from Fayetteville, NC
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was in a great location in the city where all resturants and stores are located.
The cost of parking in there garage was $27 a day, which wasn't included in the price of the hotel.
Couple
Gail from Joseph, OR
January 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
no refrigerator or microwave in room for snacks and leftovers. we needed more coffee for the "one cup" coffee maker. I asked staff to wait to bring it up, as I was out of the room and husband sleeping, they brought it anyway, and woke him up.

Great value for the price we paid. Would also be nice to have a 24 hour coffee bar (starbucks or similar) or at least one that is open all afternoon. There is a bagel shop, but they closed early afternoon, and the bar was not open yet. Many of the shops in the area on the way to the Metro were not open either. This was on the weekend.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Puebla, Mexico
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The comfort, entrance to metro. Hot cider in lobby very nice. lobby very cold most of time. Nice view from my room. Staff VERY NICE AND PLEASANT!
WI Fi in room very expensive! had to go to looby to have Wi FI. Food very expensive. Icemaker on floor 17 not working exactly right. In room coffee supplies had very little creamer. Airport shuttel driver was about to give my luggage to another customer.

I would recomend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crystal Gateway Marriott
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crystal Gateway Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg