Crystal Gateway Marriott

Crystal Gateway Marriott in Arlington

Crystal Gateway Marriott

Crystal Gateway Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1700 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Crystal Gateway Marriott in Arlington

# 10 of 49 hotels in Arlington
Based on 464 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crystal Gateway Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crystal Gateway Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffery from Emporia, VA
December 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness, location, great customer service.
Refrigerator didn't work. I was put in a handicap room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pingree, ND
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We waited for the airport shuttle for 40 minutes and it never showed up so we took a cab and there were 4 shuttles sitting at the hotel with no drivers on then.
Business Traveler
Carol from Damascus, MD
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was a good size, and the bed was simply luxurious! Ebona checked me in and then stored my bags the next day and also checked me out. She was courteous and professional.
I would have liked to have had a microwave in the room.
Business Traveler
Herbert from Silver Spring, MD
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff is great and very accomodating.
Paying for internet!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leoti, KS
December 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to train.
$27 daily parking fee we weren't told about.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Waxhaw, NC
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
hotel staff at check-in very professional and polite. "Sue Ponton" who checked me in was very helpful
Business Traveler
Robert from Norman, OK
November 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff is very personable, helpful, and friendly
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. I came in a couple hours early and they got me in a room ASAP. The room service was quick and the guest services desk was friendly.
I came during a leadership convention for teens so it was full of teenagers, but aside from that it was nice.

If you are familiar with DC then you know everything operates around the metro. The best thing about this hotel is that there is a super convenient metro station attached to the hotel. You do not even have to go outside. This was a big plus!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lorton, VA
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed was wonderful. The staff was wonderful. The view was amazing. The bathroom was good.
The elevators broke down twice. There's no fridge or microwave in the rooms. The curtains were old. There was rust around the knob of the bath.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Windsor, CT
November 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The check in clerk, Mike, was exceptional. We needed to stay over due to a cancelled flight and were only going to be in the room for about 8 hours. Many of the more reasonably priced hotels were booked. He upgraded us without asking. Thanks!
Very expensive.
Reviews of Crystal Gateway Marriott
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crystal Gateway Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg