Crystal Gateway Marriott

Crystal Gateway Marriott

Crystal Gateway Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1700 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Crystal Gateway Marriott in Arlington

# 9 of 54 hotels in Arlington
Based on 667 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crystal Gateway Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crystal Gateway Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Springfield, MO
April 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Provided excellent advice about the area. Subway to sites right under the hotel. Overall, I had a great experience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ennis, TX
April 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
My room was nice and the thermostat worked great! Sometimes hotel thermostats are slow to adjust or don't adjust.
I liked everything about the hotel, but there was some kind of conference while I was there and high school kids were loitering in the lobby and waling around in socks! It also took me 30 min to check-in because there were not enough people at the desk.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Bayonne, NJ
March 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Crystal Gateway Marriot is in the heart of Crystal City so great location to drive or walk to restaurants and shops. The hotel had plenty of amenities so one really wouldn't have to leave to find food, fitness, swimming, etc. Clean, comfortable room.
Parking access was controlled by room key and operated intermittently. I mentioned to the front desk many times and each person would type on their computer and tell me it was fixed. It wasn't. Very frustrating.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellesley, MA
March 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and very clean!The staff at the front desk was most helpful!
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was amazing, room was great, the Metro can be reached easily without ever traveling outside. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Dawn from Fredericksburg, VA
February 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is very close to National Airport.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Richmond, VA
February 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location - room was clean
Called front desk to ask a question about my bill and staff member was not very pleasant and extremely abrupt on the phone.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, MD
January 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic
Hate the fact the pool closes at 10.
Solo Traveler
John from Groveland, FL
January 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jasmine from Antioch, TN
December 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was so welcoming, accomadating, and friendly. I only encountered one grumpy person. He refused my boarding of the airport shuttle. But the next shuttle bus driver and everyone else was extremely pleasant ..
Just the one van driver
Reviews of Crystal Gateway Marriott
(1 - 10 of 42 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crystal Gateway Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.