Hotels in Covington

Marriott Cincinnati Downtown River Center

Marriott Cincinnati Downtown River Center

Marriott Cincinnati Downtown River Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
10 West Rivercenter Boulevard
Covington, KY 41011

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Cincinnati Downtown River Center in Covington

# 1 of 8 hotels in Covington
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Cincinnati Downtown River Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Cincinnati Downtown River Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Cincinnati Downtown River Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, IN
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
I liked the dinning
I used Amex card to purchase room and when i used my debit card - card on file the idot swiped my card 3 times! Was very frustrated and will never stay there cause of inconvience with my bank account
Business Traveler
Karen from Oak Ridge, TN
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Hotel was very clean. We got the water view room we requested.
There was a rehearsal dinner and a wedding reception going on the night we were there. There may as well have been a hundred people having a party right outside our door. Despite being on 11th floor the noise level was horrible until after 2am.

Unless you valet park, you will park in adjacent garage. ($10 for 24 hrs) but no in and out priveledges since garage is not owned by Marriott. Nice hotel but unless you must sleep on $3000 bedding it is not the place for a weary traveler. There were other places we could have stayed that would have been more conveniences but we went for the 4 star for a little better experience. Big mistake. Although staff was very nice it was apparent that its all about the parties...I am sure that's where the money is. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conowingo, MD
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and hospitality.
Not really.

Very enjoyable stay.

Couple
Laura from Piqua, OH
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed everything about this hotel! Every staff member we encountered was very helpful and professional. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable as well. This hotel is located very near major attractions and events.
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 1, 2014
7.0
Great views. Very comfortable room with all of the amenities. Very good staff. It's a hotel that knows it's top notch and works to keep it that way. Nearly every staff member acknowledged me even late at night.
Parking was a bit of a pain. $10 a day was not unreasonable but the inflexibility of having to pay each time you leave the parking ramp was quite annoying. It ended up working out for me as I only left once on Saturday during my two-day stay.

Parking could be a lot simpler. More signage in the ramp would also be helpful - not all doors are labeled and the route to the lobby from the ramp is unclear. I understand this ramp is not only for hotel guests but 90% of the guests in the ramp are guests in the hotel.

Couple
Raeann from Indianapolis, IN
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Candi from Avon, IN
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brandi from Columbus, OH
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price per room on priceline. and close to downtown cincy and newport ky
I did not like that while we were sleeping in the next morning the cleaning staff knocked on our door 3 times. LET us sleep. Next time I will need to put the do not disturb on my door.

I liked that the worlds largest gazebo was there. I will say one thing that I almost booked at embassy suites instead was they offer mgr happy hour with free drinks for two hours and a free hot breakfast. This hotel breakfast was $20 a person.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prestonsburg, KY
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, IN
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The information given concerning parking garage fees was not accurate
Reviews of Marriott Cincinnati Downtown River Center
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Cincinnati Downtown River Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg