Marriott Chicago O' Hare

Marriott Chicago O' Hare in Chicago

Marriott Chicago O' Hare

Marriott Chicago O' Hare Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8535 West Higgins Road
Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Chicago O' Hare in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Chicago O' Hare
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chicago O' Hare
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Chicago O' Hare

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Berrien Springs, MI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean, quiet and well appointed. Close to O'Hare and freeways. Great indoor-outdoor pool area.
I was surprised to pay $28.00 per night for parking.

Wonderful value for the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cold Spring, MN
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The rooms overlooked the pool and had a balcony to the pool. I loved that I could walk out my room and be at the pool.
The lady at reception was not very friendly or helpful.Also, we had a wet spot on the carpet upon checking in and they had someone come check it out.They said that it was nothing and had housekeeping "dry it out" which helped, but by evening it was soaked

Overall, I liked the hotel. The Starbucks staff was friendly. The rooms were clean as was the hotel itself. Even though the one lady at reception was not friendly, all of the other staff were. I wish they would have done a better job correcting the wet spot and would have taken us more seriously. It was annoying to step on the wet spot and have wet socks. I am fairly certain they have a leak somewhere. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartonville, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were courteous and helpful, and the starbucks at the bar was clutch in the morning. Just about 20-30 minute drive anywhere you want to go but the public train depot was within walking distance if one so desired. several pool areas, clean rooms
paying too much to park and to drink
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Columbia, MO
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was amazing!
Location would be better if you could make downtown closer. Hahah

The staff was one of the best I have seen in my 38 years! Everyone was amazing and I would personally buy them all dinner if I could afford it! Seriously, that is how good they were...they deserve a reward from Marriott.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MO
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Covington, KY
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very professional and friendly and helpful staff! Everything is first class.
No

Perfect stay.

Couple
Randall from Taylor, MI
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price to park your vehicle. It should be included with your room.

Very close to use the blue line train.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was great, clean rooms, and comfortable bed!
Nope, it was everything I expected.

I highly recommend this hotel for the star level it is rated.

Couple
Leah from Bridgman, MI
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool area was great! I liked that the indoor and outdoor pools are connected.
Reviews of Marriott Chicago O' Hare
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chicago O' Hare
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg