Chicago Marriott O'hare

Chicago Marriott O'hare in Chicago

Chicago Marriott O'hare

Chicago Marriott O'hare Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8535 West Higgins Road
Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott O'hare in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott O'hare
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott O'hare
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott O'hare

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katie from Portsmouth, United Kingdom
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were always happy and helpful. The reception area was lovely and there was always a nice smell when entering the building. The pool area was nice.
Having to pay so much for parking

We also felt the drinks at the bar were expensive but overall we were very impressed with the hotel and room.

Couple
Michael from Grand Rapids, MI
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was awesome and location walking distance to the train was perfect.
Parts of our room felt dated and the doors and walls seemed thin. Lots of noise.

The room felt like an updated version of a 1960's hotel. Still very nice though.

Business Traveler
Douglas from Fort Wayne, IN
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, well decorated, and convenient and free airport shuttle
nope

excellent experience, will book again in the future!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brett from Minneapolis, MN
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jason from Talihina, OK
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, Friendly, Good Services, Great Swimming pool and fitness facilities
Internet Charges should not be additional

Hotel Restaurant could use an upgraded menu

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness and the staff were very helpful.
The bathrooms were smaller then anticipated and had to pay for parking.

Great place for a few nights of rest, had a nice pool, rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. Only really bad thing about this hotel was having to pay for parking considering its location was further from downtown and driving through traffic to get there took longer than expected.

Couple
Wayne from Sister Bay, WI
August 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close location to O'Hare airport and timely transport to terminals...very kind drivers! Very clean and stylish room!
We were surprised and protested the excessive cost of parking. We had a rent a car in the hotel parking lot for 2 hours and found an additional $25 on our bill. But the manager, thankfully, deleted this from our credit card.

Just a question: Shouldn't parking cost be included in the hotel bill? And why such an excessive charge ($25) to park a car in suburbia where there is ample parking?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Berrien Springs, MI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean, quiet and well appointed. Close to O'Hare and freeways. Great indoor-outdoor pool area.
I was surprised to pay $28.00 per night for parking.

Wonderful value for the money.

Reviews of Chicago Marriott O'hare
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott O'hare
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg