Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic

Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic in Chicago

Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic

Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
625 South Ashland Avenue At Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 353 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ricardo from Ashburn, VA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beds
No pool

Very exp to park overnight for not being in mag mile

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, WI
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to the United Center and good food.
Parking is expensive, go across the street. The shuttle was great except after the show there is only one 9 person shuttle. We walked back.

Rush Medical has a parking structure across the street @ $13.50 per 24 hours. Use it! It's clean and covered.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
staffs on check in desk help me and my friend a lot, like print the map for us, call taxi for us and so on. i appreciate how they are so nice to help us. without their help, we may waste our time on the road.
the side door of the hotel closed when it is at night.

this hotel is much more than my expectation! i like those nice staffs, and i like this hotel. i will choose marriott hotel in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, IL
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Not a good location unless you are visiting UIC or Rush Hospital!
Couple
Marilyn from St. Louis, MO
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
So many things...room was gorgeous, spacious, clean and well appointed. Location was perfect to downtown locations. Hotel was small enough to feel intimate in a busy neighborhood. Staff was friendly, attentive and very helpful.
Would have liked more take-out food options from Starbucks, as we've experienced at other Marriott locations.

Clean, modern, up-to-date and intimate Marriott hotel right across the street from the University of Illinois Chicago's Medical Center (Ashland and Harrison). About a dozen blocks west of the Lake, just slightly south of downtown. Just a few blocks away from University Town, a delightful stretch of cafes, shops and restaurants adjacent to the UIC campus. Hotel shuttle will drop you off at a variety of nearby attractions. Hotel is quiet, friendly with a knowledgeable staff. Beautiful shaded garden area for outdoor breakfast, coffee, just relaxing. Great option for any business or pleasure trip to the Windy City! ...read more

Couple
Michael from Columbus, OH
August 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Mislead about location of hotel

No room service.. Horrible location!!

Solo Traveler
Rolinda from Chicago, IL
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location
My bathroom shower/tub had a ring around it. The staff was very helpful to provide.
Business Traveler
Judith from Lansing, MI
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was excellent especially the shuttle service/driver.
It was a little off the beaten path but the shuttle helped.

It was nice.

Business Traveler
John from St Louis, MO
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Easy to find..great interstate access..very close to downtown.
The young gentleman that parked my vehicle drove my car like it was a race car..spinning the tires something similar to a drag racer..When I mention it to him he replies "you guys should be happy that we are parking your cars for you.

And refused to park my car for my entire stay. For 39.00 a night.

Reviews of Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg