Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic

Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic in Chicago

Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic

Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
625 South Ashland Avenue At Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 357 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Norwich, NY
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel is just okay. It is well kept and the decor is nice and modern. The bathrooms in the rooms are a decent size but the rooms themselves are just average in size.
The beds are the smallest I have ever seen at a hotel. You need to request the queen size beds to get the standard hotel bed size, only problem is they only have a handful of these rooms. The restaurant is overpriced but its typical for any decent hotel
Group Traveler
Areeba from Mississauga, Canada
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very accommodating staff. They catered to all our needs.
They asked our group to be quiet in the lobby when that is where we met and all gathered and shared a few hours. We found it odd since it was a lobby and we were not bothering anyone.
Solo Traveler
Ricardo from Ashburn, VA
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beds
No pool

Very exp to park overnight for not being in mag mile

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, WI
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to the United Center and good food.
Parking is expensive, go across the street. The shuttle was great except after the show there is only one 9 person shuttle. We walked back.

Rush Medical has a parking structure across the street @ $13.50 per 24 hours. Use it! It's clean and covered.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
staffs on check in desk help me and my friend a lot, like print the map for us, call taxi for us and so on. i appreciate how they are so nice to help us. without their help, we may waste our time on the road.
the side door of the hotel closed when it is at night.

this hotel is much more than my expectation! i like those nice staffs, and i like this hotel. i will choose marriott hotel in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, IL
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Not a good location unless you are visiting UIC or Rush Hospital!
Couple
Marilyn from St. Louis, MO
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
So many things...room was gorgeous, spacious, clean and well appointed. Location was perfect to downtown locations. Hotel was small enough to feel intimate in a busy neighborhood. Staff was friendly, attentive and very helpful.
Would have liked more take-out food options from Starbucks, as we've experienced at other Marriott locations.

Clean, modern, up-to-date and intimate Marriott hotel right across the street from the University of Illinois Chicago's Medical Center (Ashland and Harrison). About a dozen blocks west of the Lake, just slightly south of downtown. Just a few blocks away from University Town, a delightful stretch of cafes, shops and restaurants adjacent to the UIC campus. Hotel shuttle will drop you off at a variety of nearby attractions. Hotel is quiet, friendly with a knowledgeable staff. Beautiful shaded garden area for outdoor breakfast, coffee, just relaxing. Great option for any business or pleasure trip to the Windy City! ...read more

Couple
Michael from Columbus, OH
August 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Mislead about location of hotel

No room service.. Horrible location!!

Solo Traveler
Rolinda from Chicago, IL
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location
My bathroom shower/tub had a ring around it. The staff was very helpful to provide.
Reviews of Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg