Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic

Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic in Chicago

Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic

Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic Image
3 and 1/2 Star
625 South Ashland Avenue At Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60607
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Fang from East Lansing, MI
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pete from Watertownww, WI
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Grand Blanc, MI
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful.
I wish it was closer to a subway station.
Business Traveler
Federico from Miami, FL
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Its location in relation to downtown, access to subway/elevated train and to the IIT campus, located south of the Loop (downtown). A short cab ride bypassing downtown traffic a BIG plus. Proximity to Taylor St and Pilsen's great eateries!
Poor acoustics in room. Door not sturdy and wall acoustics poor. The faintest noise is heard inside. Plumbing noise coming from back of sink is VERY disturbing at night! No chase? There are no blackout liners in windows. Member Wifi access is not easy!

I looked up reviews prior to arrival and there were many negative entries, so I was a bit concerned. I called the hotel to ask a few questions and was satisfied, concluding there were many pros and worth exploring a new area. I know the city very well. I found it to be an excellent mid-range hospitality option. I design hotels and understand the nuances of location, staffing and service. The one thing I would add is that the hotel presence on a prominent corner is not that obvious. You might consider activating the entrance. Overall, I give it a 7 and I would recommend it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison Heights, MI
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Baraboo, WI
September 24, 2014
1.0
Comfortable bed.
The room was freezing with NO temperature control. The thermostat did nothing. The temperature was in the low 60s and the hotel brought up an extra blanket. There were spiders in the bathroom. Charged me for parking, even though I didn't have a car.

Worst hotel experience ever. Will never stay there again.

Couple
Latasha from Saint Louis, MO
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was our first time staying here, after reading some of the bad reviews, it wasn't bad at all. The staff was friendly and was able to check in early. Parking is expected to be high in Chicago, we always come prepared.
NOTHING AT ALL....

would stay here again if I had to, by it not being to far from downtown, the location is great...

Couple
Karen from St Louis, MO
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
N/A
the fact that you have to pay the amount of money for parking. also that it didn't have a swimming pool.

I suggest some more entertainment in the hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, FL
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The quiet atmosphere, dining area and comfortable beds and room set up.
One of the night time valets wasn't very warm and friendly.

Definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to the area for business or pleasure.

Reviews of Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg