Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic

Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic in Chicago

Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic

Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
625 South Ashland Avenue At Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 363 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Grand Blanc, MI
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful.
I wish it was closer to a subway station.
Business Traveler
Federico from Miami, FL
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Its location in relation to downtown, access to subway/elevated train and to the IIT campus, located south of the Loop (downtown). A short cab ride bypassing downtown traffic a BIG plus. Proximity to Taylor St and Pilsen's great eateries!
Poor acoustics in room. Door not sturdy and wall acoustics poor. The faintest noise is heard inside. Plumbing noise coming from back of sink is VERY disturbing at night! No chase? There are no blackout liners in windows. Member Wifi access is not easy!

I looked up reviews prior to arrival and there were many negative entries, so I was a bit concerned. I called the hotel to ask a few questions and was satisfied, concluding there were many pros and worth exploring a new area. I know the city very well. I found it to be an excellent mid-range hospitality option. I design hotels and understand the nuances of location, staffing and service. The one thing I would add is that the hotel presence on a prominent corner is not that obvious. You might consider activating the entrance. Overall, I give it a 7 and I would recommend it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison Heights, MI
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Baraboo, WI
September 24, 2014
1.0
Comfortable bed.
The room was freezing with NO temperature control. The thermostat did nothing. The temperature was in the low 60s and the hotel brought up an extra blanket. There were spiders in the bathroom. Charged me for parking, even though I didn't have a car.

Worst hotel experience ever. Will never stay there again.

Couple
Latasha from Saint Louis, MO
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was our first time staying here, after reading some of the bad reviews, it wasn't bad at all. The staff was friendly and was able to check in early. Parking is expected to be high in Chicago, we always come prepared.
NOTHING AT ALL....

would stay here again if I had to, by it not being to far from downtown, the location is great...

Couple
Karen from St Louis, MO
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
N/A
the fact that you have to pay the amount of money for parking. also that it didn't have a swimming pool.

I suggest some more entertainment in the hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, FL
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The quiet atmosphere, dining area and comfortable beds and room set up.
One of the night time valets wasn't very warm and friendly.

Definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to the area for business or pleasure.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Niskayuna, NY
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
friendly staff, comfortable accommodations and easy access to downtown
really can't think of anything I didn't like.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Norwich, NY
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel is just okay. It is well kept and the decor is nice and modern. The bathrooms in the rooms are a decent size but the rooms themselves are just average in size.
The beds are the smallest I have ever seen at a hotel. You need to request the queen size beds to get the standard hotel bed size, only problem is they only have a handful of these rooms. The restaurant is overpriced but its typical for any decent hotel
Group Traveler
Areeba from Mississauga, Canada
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very accommodating staff. They catered to all our needs.
They asked our group to be quiet in the lobby when that is where we met and all gathered and shared a few hours. We found it odd since it was a lobby and we were not bothering anyone.
Reviews of Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg