Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic

Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic in Chicago

Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic

Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
625 South Ashland Avenue At Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Hotel Guest Rating for Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from St Louis, MO
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Easy to find..great interstate access..very close to downtown.
The young gentleman that parked my vehicle drove my car like it was a race car..spinning the tires something similar to a drag racer..When I mention it to him he replies "you guys should be happy that we are parking your cars for you.

And refused to park my car for my entire stay. For 39.00 a night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mequon, WI
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good restaurant, not too far from downtown, right on el easy to get around
Nitesh from South Bend, IN
July 8, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Timothy from Winamac, IN
July 7, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Nicholas from Knoxville, TN
July 7, 2014
3.0
Clean room and comfy beds
Did not inform us of paid parking until we were already charged. Also no free internet.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
July 6, 2014
5.0
Rooms were good size and clean
The location-There is very little within close proximity. The cost of parking is high
Theresa from Northport, AL
July 6, 2014
6.0
The space of room was wonderful. Very roomy and open.
The price for parking made the deal I got worthless. $40 per night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuarts Draft, VA
June 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked that there was a restaurant, shuttle service and people at the desk were very helpful.
When we stayed June 14-15, 2014 our room was too hot. When we stayed June 24 our room was too cold

I am 4 ft 9 in. And could not get into the bed. The bellhop found a step stool for me. Wonderful!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Limon, CO
June 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The Staff were very helpful and friendly. The valet parking was very expensive but the staff was wonderful. The on site restaurant had a nice breakfast buffet and the room service desserts were awesome!
There was a spider (in a fully formed web) in the corner of our bathroom. Things were not quite as clean as they should be. The doors are really loud and slam shut by themselves. No free breakfast, no free wifi, no free parking.

The hotel is across the street from a hospital so some of the rooms end up with a lot of road sound. The parking is $39 dollars a night (and you don't have any choice because there is no on street parking) which would have been nice to know before I put in my bid. The hotel is very close to a main highway and not too far from downtown or the beaches.

Business Traveler
Ron from Bellevue, WA
June 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very spacious, modern, clean and friendly
The mattresses were like concrete blocks... couldn't sleep well, woke up with sore shoulders

If not for the mattresses I would have been exceedingly pleased... everything else about the hotel is well run and comfortable. Restaurant's very good as well.

Reviews of Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Marriott Chicago At Medical District Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg