Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic

Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic

Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
625 South Ashland Avenue At Harrison Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 431 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Suzanne from Houston, TX
May 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice people
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, MS
May 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Complimentary shuttle service was great! Located near a train station so travel downtown was easy! Great beds with lots of pillows! Plenty of towels, hot water and great shower pressure! Housekeeping staff were very nice to give us anything we needed.
Couple
Laura from Westmoreland, KS
May 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bed was super comfortable!!!! Staff was helpful for the most part, when getting a cab and the front desk staff was very friendly.
Shuttle driver wasn't that friendly when taking us places.
Business Traveler
Robert from Lincoln, IL
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Helpful, friendly staffSpacious roomExercise/fitness center with water and fruit for users
Overnight parking is very costly ($43.00 p/n)...we parked in a garage 6 blocks away at UIC ($8.50 p/n)Few amenities; no "coffee shop" only a "pricey" restaurant
Business Traveler
Kamlesh from Canton, MI
April 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Buffet breakfast & snacks
Valet staff was rude. Instead of bringing car he gave me the key I have to fetch car myself. I was charged for valet parking but did self park.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amjad from Coraopolis, PA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like the location!! It is close to every attraction in Chicago!
I hate that I had to pay for value parking to park the car in the hotel parking lot! I had to pay $40 a day for this! It is not good at all. I also don't like that internet and breakfast were not included with the rate.
Solo Traveler
Stacie from Indianapolis, IN
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, friendly, great location
Parking is too expensive so I parked down on Roosevelt (free) and took an Uber back :-)
Couple
Wanying from Saint Louis, MO
March 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
The bed is very comfortable.
The wifi fee will be directly added to your account even if you just clicked to see the instruction, and we didn't even successfully connected to any webpage. And the staff at the front desk was not really listening to us when we explain it to her.
Business Traveler
Toby from Altoona, IA
March 12, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Price
My first experience was with the Valet who was very hard to understand and was to busy eating to take care of business. The check in was fine but the room was subpar. Dirty and broken lampshades, one of the bedside lamps was crackling so I turned it off
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
5 miles to Mcormick place, clean, friendly staff
slamming loud door, loud water in washrooms, parking for night: 39$, I had to to go across the street to park
Reviews of Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
(1 - 10 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Marriott At Medical District/Uic
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.